We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant hotel in Agra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Agra
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a pleasant hotel in Agra”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Taking a trip around the Golden Triangle with G Adventures we booked into Royal Residency in Agra. The staff were efficient but friendly. The Salt and Pepper restaurant served a good variety of Indian food. Excellent taste and not very spicy.
The Hotel is undergoing refurbishment but this did not affect our enjoyment.

Room Tip: All room were good. WiFi in reception and the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank left_handed_fencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Not a bad hotel. Stay was ok. But could be cleaner. But the over all service was okey. One can hire a tuktuk to see TazMahal and Red Fort. But to see Fathepur Sikri you need to hire a taxi which can be arranged from the front desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel with nices services qnd, very close to taj mahal (5 minutes). very good breakfast and good room too. Staff very friendly specially frond office guys very courteous,, lot of great time there. The bar is very good and I enjoyed the spa with my girlfriend. great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matjean369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 11 November 2015
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I landed at this place because I read good reviews on tripadvisor. Unfortunately the hotel is in reality NOT AT ALL up to the mark. They charged me a hefty amount even after corporate discount (i was on a business tour). It was not AT ALL worth it. For just Rs. 600 more I stayed the next day at Howard Plaza (yes i checked out. Couldn't stay a day more). Howard was 10000 times better! Add more zeroes to it infact.

The photographs of the hotel is deceptive and gives the feel of 3-4 star. In reality, the rooms are not very good. They are okayish... They are clean but no nice room feel. It is not sound proof. I could hear neighboring room conversations so i preferred to stay quiet myself. Washroom had pathetic facilities- one pathetic local 'rose fragrance' soap named 'FAMUS' and 2 tiny dove sachet. It was a service that rooms in the budget of Rs. 500 per day provide; not at all expected of a Rs. 2000 PLUS !!! Door would't latch properly. Being a lone female traveller... it was not really a good option for me...I checked out the very next day and searched for another hotel.

Lift is suicidal.. very smelly and dingy. I preferred to use stairs.

NO WiFi in room. Staff is a bit cooperative (the two guys on front desk).

But waiters (including the old chap) would stare at you in the restaurant as if they can see you through clothes. I once lifted my eyes up from my breakfast plate and all of them ALL IN ONE GO were letching at me. Trust me it was disturbing. Then the waiters' histrionics among themselves showed utter LACK OF DECENCY, HOSPITALITY AND EVEN COMMON SENSE.

Environment was not good overall. and the entire lobby area, reception, staircase--- all were without air-conditioning. Hence do not go by photographs.

Coming to breakfast. It was the WORST breakfast I ever had. They had just ONE juice tap- and they filled it up with FRUITY/SLICE! Which hotel does that! Poha was very salty. They replaced and the replaced poha was very OILY! pathetic options. I just managed with papaya. They were fresh thankfully.

I SERIOUSLY do not understand how this hotel got such good reviews.

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!

Room Tip: No tip. Stay away from this place. Not at all good for female travelers. Even for others not at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Life-in-sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Batticaloa, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As I came with a tour, I can't speak to prices, but my stay was enjoyable enough. I mean, with so much in Agra, you really only need a comfortable room, right? The rooms are a bit better than just "comfortable."

WiFi is only available in the lobby, and never really worked. The folks at the desk were very nice and patient with our myriad of requests. Generally speaking, everyone was quite professional.

The food in the restaurant was very good; staff was a little too hoover-y, but that was in part to they being new; it was the maitre-de's second day (he was a great guy actually, once he started to get over "new-job-nerves").

Room Tip: Go for some of the noodles dishes in the restaurant. REALLY good and one order will more than fill y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastwokitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnipropetrovsk Oblast, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and it's really located near Taj Mahal. Location is very nice so you can go to any nice places apart of Taj. Staff is friendly and room is cosy. What else do you need? ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Yeellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel staff is kindness. They helped me about railway.

Wifi can not connect in the room. Only reception.

Only bad thing bathroom smell is very bad,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoshi84964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#30 of 146 in Agra
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 146 in Agra
449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 146 in Agra
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 146 in Agra
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 146 in Agra
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#37 of 146 in Agra
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing