We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great time in Agra.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had a great time in Agra.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great stuff! Very friendly and helpful, able to resolve impossible problems. Quiet place, very clean rooms, easy to get to Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. We had no problems with cold/hot water and aircon. Excelent for this category.

Room Tip: We had the royal suite and were very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funpark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 11 November 2015
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Only stayed for one night on our way top the Taj. Very friendly staff although check in was a bit of a farce, possibly as we were in a group however drinks were offered along with upgrades! The room was nice and clean but the presence of a massive cockroach made me uneasy for the duration of my stay. Breakfast we lovely and check out a lot easier!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talula27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were happy with this hotel. The rooms were quiet, fairly spacious and clean but the hot water was not always available.
The food in the restaurant and bar was good and the service prompt and friendly. We could not receive Wi Fi in our rooms but managed to get a signal in the lobby and also in the bar. Wi Fi was free.
The staff on reception were very efficient and helpful especially fitting in with our very early morning visit to the Taj Mahal. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHug91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 11 November 2015
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room rates are a little high for this 3* hotel.
Hot water was not available in the late evening and had to be requested for...... the heater for hot water had to be put on by the technician.
AC was freezing cold and the control unit was damaged, so the temperature could not be regulated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spimenta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Taking a trip around the Golden Triangle with G Adventures we booked into Royal Residency in Agra. The staff were efficient but friendly. The Salt and Pepper restaurant served a good variety of Indian food. Excellent taste and not very spicy.
The Hotel is undergoing refurbishment but this did not affect our enjoyment.

Room Tip: All room were good. WiFi in reception and the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank left_handed_fencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Not a bad hotel. Stay was ok. But could be cleaner. But the over all service was okey. One can hire a tuktuk to see TazMahal and Red Fort. But to see Fathepur Sikri you need to hire a taxi which can be arranged from the front desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel with nices services qnd, very close to taj mahal (5 minutes). very good breakfast and good room too. Staff very friendly specially frond office guys very courteous,, lot of great time there. The bar is very good and I enjoyed the spa with my girlfriend. great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matjean369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 11 November 2015
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#33 of 145 in Agra
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 145 in Agra
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#37 of 145 in Agra
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#28 of 145 in Agra
719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing