We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms and good air con”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Agra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms and good air con”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms very nice with a big large double bed, kettle with tea and coffee and good air con that was quiet. The hotel has a restaurant and spa onsite and the people were all helpful. Good value for money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Royale Residency is located on Fatehabad Road, not too far from the Agra Cantt Railway Station or from the centre. It is a nice little place to spend a couple of days. We travelled from New Delhi on the early train and accorded the courtesy of an early check-in ( 10 am) and this is a big plus. The Rooms are small but comfortable enough with most basic amenities and the room service is always available to attend to your needs. And, that too, very promptly. Great service. The bathroom is neat and clean with free toiletries. The Restaurant serves fairly good food at very reasonable prices.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Overall the hotel is very good and value for money. Not very far away from Taj Mahal so the location is attractive. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staffs are friendly and cordial. Restaurant serves delicious foods at a reasonable price. So you can expect a nice comfortable stay wherever you are checking-in in this hotel. One minor drawback for the rooms are they don't open for fresh natural air. What so ever in nutshell the hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rukendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel Royale Residency was good for 1 night. Very friendly and helpful staff. accommodation, food also good with all amenities(free wifi).. the room was nice and clean . I recommended this hotel. ..........

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited Agra in July 14 and booked this hotel directly well in advance.
Good place to stay, peaceful as its away from the city traffic.
We had complimentary breakfast and I should say the quality of the food is very good.
Loved walking to the nearby gardens ( Taj Walk) and market areas.
Tajmahal is just 10-15 mins walk from the hotel.
The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean.
The staff service was good.
All together its a value for money hotel.

Robert, chennai

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great stuff! Very friendly and helpful, able to resolve impossible problems. Quiet place, very clean rooms, easy to get to Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. We had no problems with cold/hot water and aircon. Excelent for this category.

Room Tip: We had the royal suite and were very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funpark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 11 November 2015
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Only stayed for one night on our way top the Taj. Very friendly staff although check in was a bit of a farce, possibly as we were in a group however drinks were offered along with upgrades! The room was nice and clean but the presence of a massive cockroach made me uneasy for the duration of my stay. Breakfast we lovely and check out a lot easier!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talula27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#42 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing