We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice but a bit pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really nice but a bit pricey”
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Very nice and quiet hotel. We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. The rooms are not that big, but enough if you are going to sleep. The resturante serves good food. The two downsides are that A/C seems to be controlled centraly, so it can be rather chilly at night. Secondly; the rates for using Internet is really high. On the upside, there is a Pizza Hut and a Costa Coffe next door.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    193
    119
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
150
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

This hotel is very good. The ambiance is good. In the hotel you can find well maintained rooms. The rooms were big and comfortable. Food was delicious and well served. Staff was very helpful and cooperative. The location was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

The best advantage of the hotel is that its really really close to the Taj Mahal & is located in one of the better areas in Agra. Surroundings are clean & safe along with being posh since most of the 5stars of Agra are located on the same road, around Royale Residency.

We booked through makemytrip.com & got a great deal of 2000/- inclusive bfast & taxes. For the price the rooms were fantastic, just enough for 2 people with basic amenities, running hot water, TV & a minibar. The hotel in essence was not too fancy but extremely decent. The staff needs a special mention, since room service, housekeeping & front office were all very helpful & courteous. We tried a few options on the menu & were not disappointed. The buffet breakfast was not very elaborate but had all the basics & served hot & fresh. The aloo parathans were the highlight of the menu. We had a fantastic stay & I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Agra.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapnaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Hotel Royale Residency, was a decent hotel with economical rates as booked thru' cleartrip. We stayed in the hotel for a night during our visit to The Taj Mahal. It had parking facility and place to sleep for the drivers' and I was told that food would also be provided to the driver's free of cost. The breakfast was included in the room rent. The buffet breakfast served was simple, hot and the aloo paratha served hot was excellent. The only grouse is they had told that breafast would start from 6:30 and as such we reached the restaurant at 7:00 a.m., but we had to wait for some time as the breakfast was just being laid and we got the parathas only after waiting for about 15-20 mins. But it was worth the wait. The hotel staff were also courteous. In all, for a night's stay, it is a decent hotel with economical rates.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sushmapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Location is great, only 1 mile away from the Taj Mahal.

The staff were good and breakfast was fantastic!

The hotel is aging and could do with a wash and brush up, it's tatty in places, but on the whole if you're there for a day or two - it's fine

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonSpeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Good breakfast, big clean rooms. Would stay there for a visit to the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice and modern. Just a bit far from the town centre!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galibc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 143 in Agra
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 143 in Agra
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#39 of 143 in Agra
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 143 in Agra
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing