We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay with reasonable cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We were looking for a reasonable cost hotel and settled on this one. We found this as per our expectations. The room was great and comfortable. The surrounding area was also nice to walk around. The location was actually good and you have many good restaurants and shops nearby. We took their package tour and it worked out good for us as it was economical and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidhi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2010

Booked for X'mas week end thru' Make My Trip. Comfortable stay, good location, 5 min from East gate of Taj, in front of TDI Mall. Clean rooms, average break fast but pathetic room service. They need 45 min, three reminders & to serve cold bed tea & snacks in the room. Overall value for money for a week end trip to see Taj.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stumbled upon this hotel while planning our Agra trip. A very nice location, just abt 2 kms from Taj Mahal the hotel had nice rooms and a good restaurant.
Ample parking space and a huge mall right opposite for time pass, although you don't need a mall when in Agra.
Its a value for money hotel for budget travelers who are looking at a decent and quiet place to stay in Agra. Have decent restaurant, however there's no bar.The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathrooms were nice and tidy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namitbhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I stayed here for one night only during a weekend trip to Agra, therefore I don't have much to say about service quality or surroundings.
Advantages:
-very close to Taj Mahal (5 minutes by car to get close to the West Gate),
-friendly staff for what I saw,
-flat-screen TV with many channels,
-rather clean (but not extra clean).
Disadvantages:
-rather limited, although sufficient, breakfast menu,
-the equipment looks worn out (I felt like at grandma's),
-the towels used to be white, but now are grey (although smelt fresh),
-BIGGEST OF ALL - I couldn't help the feeling that some tiny tiny bugs were walking all over and biting me at night. I never got that feeling in any other hotel. An old blanket kept coming out of the bed-clothes.

Could be an acceptable place for a short stay for a tourist who is not sterile-freak. Definitely not for business trips or honeymoon couples.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Very nice and quiet hotel. We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. The rooms are not that big, but enough if you are going to sleep. The resturante serves good food. The two downsides are that A/C seems to be controlled centraly, so it can be rather chilly at night. Secondly; the rates for using Internet is really high. On the upside, there is a Pizza Hut and a Costa Coffe next door.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

This hotel is very good. The ambiance is good. In the hotel you can find well maintained rooms. The rooms were big and comfortable. Food was delicious and well served. Staff was very helpful and cooperative. The location was fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

The best advantage of the hotel is that its really really close to the Taj Mahal & is located in one of the better areas in Agra. Surroundings are clean & safe along with being posh since most of the 5stars of Agra are located on the same road, around Royale Residency.

We booked through makemytrip.com & got a great deal of 2000/- inclusive bfast & taxes. For the price the rooms were fantastic, just enough for 2 people with basic amenities, running hot water, TV & a minibar. The hotel in essence was not too fancy but extremely decent. The staff needs a special mention, since room service, housekeeping & front office were all very helpful & courteous. We tried a few options on the menu & were not disappointed. The buffet breakfast was not very elaborate but had all the basics & served hot & fresh. The aloo parathans were the highlight of the menu. We had a fantastic stay & I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Agra.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapnaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#31 of 147 in Agra
241 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#25 of 147 in Agra
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#28 of 147 in Agra
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 147 in Agra
158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £22 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing