We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Part........EXECUTIVE ROMMS...!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royale Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Agra
chile
1 review
“Best Part........EXECUTIVE ROMMS...!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

Having read some of the mixed reviews I did consider changing our booking but I am so glad I didn't!
Really enjoyed my short stay here.
Room was beautiful and the king sized bed very comfortable,interior was superb...
Had Spa experiences and a fantastic massage with hot herbs.
Food was quite good but service were panic.
Buffet breakfast quite good.
There is a wedding that night....enjoyed INDIAN wedding..dance..!!
Over all its good..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose007Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    190
    119
    40
    23
See reviews for
117
146
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

His hotel is very good. The ambiance is good. In the hotel you can find well maintained rooms. The rooms were big and comfortable. Food was delicious and well served. Staff was very helpful and cooperative. The location was fantastic. nicc stay....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACK2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

This hotel had potential. The rooms were nice and large and clean, comfy beds and actual hot water. That's where the goods end.

The management - Arrogant and Ignorant. We enquired about a taxi to the Taj and suddenly we became bombarded with tour options etc. When we refused (Sky high prices!) a member of the management harassed us via the room phone with lower prices. They are also horrifically trained in what constitutes as customer service.

The restaurant - Just don't even try it. The (free) breakfast is best described as below average. We ordered a chicken curry and found that the chicken was still BLEEDING when it was bought to the table. When telling the waiter, he looked at us as if we had caused this. After that, the food wasn't actually that bad. But.. if you want to risk spending a day in the toilet, go for it.

The hotel - Clean and potentially nice. However, on 2 of the 3 nights we stayed there, there were parties going on late in to the night (I'm writing this at 11.26pm, and it is still in full swing). Upon check in, we were not told anything about this, and the noise can only be described as similar to that of a sports game. LOUD. We had our tv on loud and could still hear the music over it. upon telling management, they seemed not to care.

The location - Apart from a McDonalds opposite, there is no other reason to recommend this hotel's location. It's a good 2km from the nearest ATM and a long drive to the Taj/Agra Fort. Fortunately you will be harassed by 25,000 beggar children or rickshaw drivers the moment you step outside the gates. Good luck!

Like the title says - So much potential. A nice shell, let down.

Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank UKTraveller1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

We had a terrible stay at this hotel, and would really not recommend it. I don't give bad reviews unless I really feel strongly about them, but....

The entrance seems nice on arrival and very fragrant! We thought it smelt clean, but after being there a day we noticed every hour or so the staff went round with a really strong smelling room spray - and it really got up your nose after a few hours and gave me a bad headache.

Our room was an ok standard for India, but was still pretty bad. The lock on the door was broken and looked liked someone had to try to kick the door down or break in. The curtains and nets at the windows were really shabby.

The restaurant was awful, there is no ventilation and it was very smokey in there from fried food. The staff were miserable and unhelpful.

We actually got really sick after eating in the restaurant (the first sickness in India). We ordered some plain rice in our room the following day, and half way through eating it, we came across a huge worm! Needless to say that didn't aid our recovery.

Horrible experience and horrible hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Large, clean rooms with helpful reception staff. Well maintained hotel with the bonus of free wifi in the lobby area. Reception staff organised a taxi to take us for the day to Fatephur Sikri at a reasonable cost. Hotel is a little bit out of the way to walk anywhere but there are plenty of tuk tuks passing by so it isn't a problem getting to the Taj Mahal or Agra Fort. A couple of good restaurants within walking distance and a small Mall directly opposite with a McDonalds if your prefer a cheap fast food option.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_itchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

We were looking for a reasonable cost hotel and settled on this one. We found this as per our expectations. The room was great and comfortable. The surrounding area was also nice to walk around. The location was actually good and you have many good restaurants and shops nearby. We took their package tour and it worked out good for us as it was economical and professional.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vidhi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Booked for X'mas week end thru' Make My Trip. Comfortable stay, good location, 5 min from East gate of Taj, in front of TDI Mall. Clean rooms, average break fast but pathetic room service. They need 45 min, three reminders & to serve cold bed tea & snacks in the room. Overall value for money for a week end trip to see Taj.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VRA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#22 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#46 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#26 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#21 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Agra
#18 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing