We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Sidhartha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sidhartha
Ranked #30 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Just 200m from the West gate of the Taj (perfect for a sunrise visit), and on a street closed to traffic (the barrier is a short walk to the hostel) the location could not have been better.

The rooms were clean and cheap, but a little small and the AC was quite noisy. The rooftop restaurant was a no-go zone due to frequent monkey incursions, but the ground floor one had reasonable food.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    213
    108
    35
    40
See reviews for
77
198
54
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I booked online and paid money in full. But they refused to accept the print out of reservation. When I objected, they were furious and tried to hackle me.
At last I was given a dirty unclean room, full of bugs. The flush in bathroom does not work. There
were dirty bed sheet on the mattress. The bed was lumpy and the pillow was as hard as brick.

Aircon was not functioning. Probably the rowdy people switched off from outside. I had booking for 2 nights, but left after one sleepless night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jyotikumar_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights, first night at non ac & second at ac room.
There are many things that I felt bad about the hotel!

1) Our air cooler fan failed on the first night and we couldn't sleep from about 3-4 am in the morning, When I reported this to the management, they were so careless about repairing it early that we were forced to roam out side as the room was unimaginably hot.

2) We were booked in the AC room for the next day. In the morning I discovered that the AC room has been allotted to somebody else, and the manager was almost forcing us to extend our stay at the Non-AC room saying that power cuts are common, ACs won't work and bla bla.
Upon insisting, we were allotted an AC room which was newly painted and was in shambles! The BED, TV, Matress, nothing were ready!!

We were finally let in at 2 PM.

TV didn't work, AC water leaked inside the room, no dustbins provided in the room, no mattress.

3) Stapeler Pin discovered from food served at the hotel restaurant.

The 2 days I spent in agra was totally ruined by this hotel's staff behavior.

Please book at your own peril

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bengal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had stay in this place in last year during our TAJ MAHAL visit it is very clean hotel with nice people we highly recommand this place for stay to all People who wants to visit TAJ MAHAL and main plus point of this place is that it is just walking distance from TAJ MAHAL.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel is located near the west gate of the Taj, at only 2 minutes walking distance.
The rooms are clean and the owner is friendly.
The place is not very special but just perfect if you don't have any special demands.
Even the fan rooms have air cooling systems that make the rooms confortable.
Wifi is working fine.
Nice view from the rooftop but beware of the monkeys.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlijnemijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This place was spot on for us - we arrived in the early hours and someone was asleep in the lobby for exactly that. He showed us to our room which was functional, but that's what we were after. The room locked and they let us leave our bags in a store room although not locked - while we looked around the Taj.

The staff were helpful, changing money for us and giving us advice about trains.

It took about 2 minutes to walk to the Taj. I would give it 'good' 3 1/2 but I don't know how to!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#32 of 145 in Agra
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#40 of 145 in Agra
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#100 of 145 in Agra
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#81 of 145 in Agra
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#88 of 145 in Agra
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sidhartha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sidhartha

Property: Hotel Sidhartha
Address: Western Gate, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sidhartha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sidhartha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidhartha Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing