We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Hotel Sidhartha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sidhartha
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location, rooms were dark and dirty, staff very indifferent.
ok choice if you are only planning on staying for one night. After the great reviews I was expecting much more.
Restaurant was ok, but it took forever to get a simple chai.
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sway_thunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    212
    108
    35
    39
See reviews for
76
195
54
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Best part is their services it was very good & the room is little small but a/c is very good The near by location is noisy & if we talking abot food is also good overall its good hotel to stay with your family & friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sumit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It very near to the taj mahal. Service is good only. Food is good. Wifi is also providing, Location is also is nice. Near by taxi service is also there. Rooms are clean and nice.No power problems. It very near to the taj mahal. Service is good only. Food is good. Wifi is also providing,

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Bhaskara Rao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Apart from the few blackouts we had while staying there, it was a great experience.

The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The location was excellent being just a stones throw away from the Taj Mahal.

They have an excellent rooftop view where you can see most of Agra. Even me falling down the stairs didn't spoil it!

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEnglish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After reading some bad reviews we were bit worrying. We very enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful, friendly. Location is perfect and the hotel does have an internet access. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night during our trip. we have really enjoyed the view of Taj from roof top in the morning. Its just located 2mins walking distance to Taj, western gate & moreover its a secure place because there is 24 hrs police protection as this is entry road of Taj mahal . Behaviour of staff was also good. Overall we are very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripmasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent Location...Walking distance from Taj Mahal... Nice and clean room.... Friendly Staff.... Clean toilets.... Resturant food quality is nice & very tasty but still some scope of improvement there....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#85 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#38 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#97 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#32 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sidhartha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sidhartha

Property: Hotel Sidhartha
Address: Western Gate, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sidhartha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sidhartha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidhartha Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing