We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth for the money”
Review of Hotel Sidhartha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sidhartha
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked AC room which was very clean including bedding.Bath rooms also well cleaned and hot water available. walkable distance from Tajmahal. The road goes to Tajmahal is dirty but inside the hotel it is well cleaned. Food we ordered was served late but the taste was good. Rotis were made up of pure wheat flour not Maida. Overall well worth for the price.

Room Tip: AC room in the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaoHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was maybe the hotel we stayed in, in India which we were the less happiest with. There were placed a big "a/C or fan" outside the room, to keep the room cold, which was working, but was very noisy also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location, rooms were dark and dirty, staff very indifferent.
ok choice if you are only planning on staying for one night. After the great reviews I was expecting much more.
Restaurant was ok, but it took forever to get a simple chai.
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sway_thunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Best part is their services it was very good & the room is little small but a/c is very good The near by location is noisy & if we talking abot food is also good overall its good hotel to stay with your family & friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sumit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It very near to the taj mahal. Service is good only. Food is good. Wifi is also providing, Location is also is nice. Near by taxi service is also there. Rooms are clean and nice.No power problems. It very near to the taj mahal. Service is good only. Food is good. Wifi is also providing,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bhaskara Rao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Apart from the few blackouts we had while staying there, it was a great experience.

The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The location was excellent being just a stones throw away from the Taj Mahal.

They have an excellent rooftop view where you can see most of Agra. Even me falling down the stairs didn't spoil it!

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEnglish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After reading some bad reviews we were bit worrying. We very enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful, friendly. Location is perfect and the hotel does have an internet access. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 147 in Agra
589 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#91 of 147 in Agra
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#60 of 147 in Agra
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#51 of 147 in Agra
397 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sidhartha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sidhartha

Address: Western Gate, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £8 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sidhartha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sidhartha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidhartha Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing