We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly management”
Review of Hotel Kamal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kamal
Ranked #89 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly management”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel has a great location, very close to the Taj Mahal. Rooms are basic but the management was effiecient, friendly and helpful. All in all good value for our money.Good roof top restaurant.
Tami and Esti
Israel

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    114
    109
    58
    53
See reviews for
43
145
54
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Aircon didn't work, no toilet roll. Staff unhelpful, service in restaurant slow. Price of room very overpriced for the quality. Expected a much higher standard of accomodation based on other reviews - yes the location and view is great but the rooms were of poor standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel certainly deserves its’ qualification on TA!
We were picked up from the train station (make sure to arrange that with the hotel) by Ali. He’s a very friendly guy, speaking English very well. He can arrange all your transport needs in Agra.
At the hotel you are welcomed very friendly. The first thing we did is to go to the roof-top to see the thing you come for in Agra. Indeed, a very good view you have from here.
Despite being early the rooms were already available. Good basic rooms with a fan and a powerful airco in D1 and D3, at least when there is power. We had one power breakdown, but the generator could be started on request. We first went for lunch on the rooftop. The food is recommendable! We had lunch, diner and breakfast; good quality, nice service and a good fan under the awning. One thing to note is that they don’t accept creditcards.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great location, very nice hotel manager. Mr Sunny, I believe, if memory serves well. Loved the rooftop restaurant, food was excellent. It was only a quick one night stay, and as far as I'm aware, the hotel was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiancaJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Didn't stay here, our Tuk Tuk driver suggested we go there for a refreshing drink at the end of our very busy day. What a lovely surprise. We sat at the roof top and had an icy cold beer or two. I would highly recommend a cool refreshment at Hotel Kamal.

Room Tip: Didn't see the Hotel, only spent time on the rooftop bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LunaTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The view from the rooftop of the Taj is probably the best you're going to find in Agra, perfect with a beer to watch the sunset. Our room was terrible though. Ask not to be put in the first floor balcony room which is the far right, next to the road. The shower spat out dribbles of water (so we couldn't wash), the 'air-conditioning' type box-unit was like sleeping under a 747 (even with my earplugs in), and the toilet didn't flush. We asked to be moved first thing for our second night (unfortunately, we had already paid for two nights online) to a quieter room - but still the box unit was very noisy. The staff were so unapologetic and unfriendly, they giggled when I told them about the noise, the toilet not flushing, etc. Still, saying all of that, if you need a bolt hole for a night - then the rooftop does sort of, make up for it.

Room Tip: Do not go for the first floor far right close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz, Fars, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for a night. Except the location, there was nothing special about this hotel. We had reserved the luxury room (the best type of room in this hotel) through the internet. When we arrived, they told us that the main power is down, and they had to use emergency power which is not sufficient for A/C working! So, other than fan, we had no air conditioning system and the room was very hot, unbearable! After a while they managed the A/C for working, and after that the room temperature decreased. Although we had been told that we could use the A/C for 24 hours, they turned it off, when we were not in the room! As a result, we had to experience the hot weather again in room, after Taj visiting.

The cleanliness in our room were poor; everywhere were full of different types of insects, like cockroaches, mosquitoes, moth larvae, etc. Besides that, the floor was very dusty. Although the stuffs claimed that the bed sheets were cleaning frequently, the linens had spotted stains. We asked them to change these sheets for 4 times, but all the linens were so dirty likewise!

The stuffs were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Somaye_Sadrneshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#100 of 145 in Agra
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#80 of 145 in Agra
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#84 of 145 in Agra
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheela Inn
Hotel Sheela Inn
#111 of 145 in Agra
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamal

Property: Hotel Kamal
Address: South Gate Of Taj Mahal | TajGanj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kamal 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel with very well furnished, clean attached bath with hot water supplied and some rooms have a T.V. Honest, helpful and friendly staff. Very good councils will be given to you to discover India and we work very hard to ensure a pleasant stay. Stuff makers restaurant is excellent with good food of roof top Taj view terrace from where you can see full front view of Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kamal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamal Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing