We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and modern room”
Review of Hotel Kamal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kamal
Ranked #87 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and modern room”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in a middle priced double on the ground floor to the left in the new building. It was perfect for us. Clean, modern, ok wifi (when there wasn't a power cut) and friendly staff. The roof top restaurant is a highlight but as it isn't reviewed in the lonely it wasn't busy. We ate here twice and the food was nice, far better than it's than it's roof top rivals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    115
    111
    59
    53
See reviews for
43
148
54
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel has a great location, very close to the Taj Mahal. Rooms are basic but the management was effiecient, friendly and helpful. All in all good value for our money.Good roof top restaurant.
Tami and Esti
Israel

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Aircon didn't work, no toilet roll. Staff unhelpful, service in restaurant slow. Price of room very overpriced for the quality. Expected a much higher standard of accomodation based on other reviews - yes the location and view is great but the rooms were of poor standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel certainly deserves its’ qualification on TA!
We were picked up from the train station (make sure to arrange that with the hotel) by Ali. He’s a very friendly guy, speaking English very well. He can arrange all your transport needs in Agra.
At the hotel you are welcomed very friendly. The first thing we did is to go to the roof-top to see the thing you come for in Agra. Indeed, a very good view you have from here.
Despite being early the rooms were already available. Good basic rooms with a fan and a powerful airco in D1 and D3, at least when there is power. We had one power breakdown, but the generator could be started on request. We first went for lunch on the rooftop. The food is recommendable! We had lunch, diner and breakfast; good quality, nice service and a good fan under the awning. One thing to note is that they don’t accept creditcards.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great location, very nice hotel manager. Mr Sunny, I believe, if memory serves well. Loved the rooftop restaurant, food was excellent. It was only a quick one night stay, and as far as I'm aware, the hotel was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiancaJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Didn't stay here, our Tuk Tuk driver suggested we go there for a refreshing drink at the end of our very busy day. What a lovely surprise. We sat at the roof top and had an icy cold beer or two. I would highly recommend a cool refreshment at Hotel Kamal.

Room Tip: Didn't see the Hotel, only spent time on the rooftop bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LunaTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The view from the rooftop of the Taj is probably the best you're going to find in Agra, perfect with a beer to watch the sunset. Our room was terrible though. Ask not to be put in the first floor balcony room which is the far right, next to the road. The shower spat out dribbles of water (so we couldn't wash), the 'air-conditioning' type box-unit was like sleeping under a 747 (even with my earplugs in), and the toilet didn't flush. We asked to be moved first thing for our second night (unfortunately, we had already paid for two nights online) to a quieter room - but still the box unit was very noisy. The staff were so unapologetic and unfriendly, they giggled when I told them about the noise, the toilet not flushing, etc. Still, saying all of that, if you need a bolt hole for a night - then the rooftop does sort of, make up for it.

Room Tip: Do not go for the first floor far right close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#102 of 143 in Agra
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 143 in Agra
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#74 of 143 in Agra
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#89 of 143 in Agra
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#38 of 143 in Agra
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheela Inn
Hotel Sheela Inn
#94 of 143 in Agra
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamal

Property: Hotel Kamal
Address: South Gate Of Taj Mahal | TajGanj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kamal 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel with very well furnished, clean attached bath with hot water supplied and some rooms have a T.V. Honest, helpful and friendly staff. Very good councils will be given to you to discover India and we work very hard to ensure a pleasant stay. Stuff makers restaurant is excellent with good food of roof top Taj view terrace from where you can see full front view of Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kamal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamal Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing