We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel nearby railway station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DIDI International Hotel
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel nearby railway station”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

i stayed in it for one night, when my parents came to stay for a day in lucknow, its a vfm hotel near the lucknow station, so a right choice if you just want a decent place to sleep and dump your luggage, the washrooms were also tidy so no issues there, and the staff was also friendly, both the check in and checkout were smooth, you might not find a decent enough parking space for a car you rent out or something and food isnt something to crave about, i would recommend going to the city for food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nipun Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Its a budget hotel in a convenient location. Looked newly constructed when I travelled. Rooms & Toilet were neat. Food wasnt great. Staff response was ok. Location wise it really scores due to its proximity to the railway station & I could connect to Hazrat Ganj area conveniently from there by Auto & Cycle rickshaws.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DurgeshSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

orrible food, swampy corridors, discrteous staff, a suspious ambience.My bad experience statred when i tried to locate the hotel in Lucknow. When I called on the number provided by cleartrip most of the numbers were not working. When called on a cell that person rudely replied not to call further. The food is really bad Please avoid this hotel if thesre is absolutely no other option

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

allahabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

It is a nice hotel to stay....rooms were clean and not so expensive...my stay was comfortable and a soothing one....couldnt find a btter hotel than this....evryone should try this one and i gaurantee you will not regret!!

THANK YOU!!



  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dig Vijai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

not for those looking for luxury. economy accomodation.
good points: location wise - good. very near to railway station. surrounded by shops. courteous staff. value for money
bad points: surrounded by crowded area. limited toilet accessories.
room tariff starts from Rs 1212 to 1515 for single occupancy. no bargaining. fixed tariif

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivek g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

It is pretty decent value for money. The rooms are basic but adequate and the toilets clean. What more can a business traveler ask for. I heard that they have another hotel which is newly constructed and is slightly more aesthetic. But that hotel was booked out and I had to stay here. Another positive about the hotel is its proximity to Aminabad and other places of interest in Lucknow. I stayed here for four days and I do not have any complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Let me tell you about the problems I faced:
1. Smoking room--- even though I wanted non-smoking
2. Toilet tap--- flowing continuously
3. Food had no salt
4. They have no outside of lucknow phone call service
5. They cannot accommodate plugs that are international in nature
6. The geyser gave out brown water
7. Continuous talking, chatting and music by Hotel staff outside the room (at night)
8. You are responsible for your valuables. So--- do not leave anything in the room (valuable) while on a business meeting. This was absurd.
9. I asked for my bill to be prepared in advance-3 hrs so that I can catch my train on time. It was prepared when I was leaving
10. Fan was not working
11. People are not courteous or they do not get back to you on a request

Room Tip: Follow your friends advice for Lucknow hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arjun International
Hotel Arjun International
#48 of 86 in Lucknow
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simla Palace
Hotel Simla Palace
#54 of 86 in Lucknow
34 reviews
6.3 mi away
B P Guest House
B P Guest House
#12 of 86 in Lucknow
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel SSJ International
Hotel SSJ International
#56 of 86 in Lucknow
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monarch Inn
Hotel Monarch Inn
#58 of 86 in Lucknow
31 reviews
2.5 mi away
DiDi Hotel
DiDi Hotel
#46 of 86 in Lucknow
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIDI International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIDI International Hotel

Property: DIDI International Hotel
Address: 196 Gautam Budh Marg | Bansmandi Crossing, Lucknow 226018, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — DIDI International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing