We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel , near to Railway station”
Review of Hotel Monarch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Monarch Inn
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Lucknow
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average hotel , near to Railway station”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here in Nov ( Two Nights)

The biggest advantage of this hotel is 24hr check out facility. Extremely useful if you have night train. This is a big plus.

Rooms are ok , average in hygine

do not stay in rooms near to entrance as it is close to main road. Lot of noise even early morning.

Food is average and expensive. Staff is polite and helpfull. they also provide complimentary pick up, although i did not used it.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms close to main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
10
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I often visit lucknow for my business trip and since i started visiting lucknow i have been staying in this hotel . Good and clean room . Tariff is economical and staff are good and friendly . Good food they serve but a bit expensive .Will Recommended this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prasun68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room was clean. But there was issue with the power socket. They changed the room to fix the power socket problem. Food quality was good. Hotel staff were friendly. Had a pleasant stay. Had a pleasant stay.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

i stayed in hotel monarch inn in september 2013. i had to do last minute booking , the receptionist was very courteous and helpful. he confirmed my booking over phone and also provided a complementary pick up from the station early in the morning. room was clean and tidy. hotel has 24 hr power back up even for AC which is important because lucknow experiences frequent power cuts. Quick room service and nice food. however hotel water tastes weird so better get a mineral water bottle. they have facility for luggage storage after check out. the manager even provided me access to a room to freshen up after i had checked out free of charge. safe for solo female traveller.

Room Tip: buy mineral water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukare4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

For a short business stay, this hotel is nice and is located very near to Charbagh Bus stand and railway station. Sweet and comfortable stay.

Food was nice and clean, quantity was also good. Though having mineral water would be a good option instead of normal hotel water. Beds were clean and air conditioning nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeepshukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arjun International
Hotel Arjun International
#30 of 83 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel SSJ International
Hotel SSJ International
#53 of 83 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#31 of 83 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monarch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monarch Inn

Property: Hotel Monarch Inn
Address: #155 Aishbagh Road, Naka Hindola Crossing, Lucknow 226004, India (Formerly RnB Hotel Lucknow - by 1589 Hotels)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monarch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Monarch Inn in the city of Nawabs, Lucknow. It is located 1 kilometers from the railway station. We take pride in offering personal efficient and competitive services, at all times. Whether your stay is for business or for pleasure, we offer reasonably priced accommodation and fooding. The ambience symbolizes the Modern Culture along with western amenities to provide you the best of the most comfortable atmosphere away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Monarch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing