We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gomti View Is What I Like! Hotel Has gone 'BAD" Avoid If You Can”
Review of Clarks Avadh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarks Avadh
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Gomti View Is What I Like! Hotel Has gone 'BAD" Avoid If You Can”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have stayed in Awadh Clark for more than 10 Times now, But I guess Its time now to write a review!

The Very first time I stayed in This hotel once i missed my flight from Lucknow To Delhi that was probably in year 2008, The hotel / Staff / Service Was much better that time since I have seen the hotel / property loosing its charm and attraction both !

Have stayed at Awaadh Clark recently with family and the 'experience ' was 'simply pathetic' we checked In at around 10:45pm and Food took more than an hour to reach, No alcohol in mini bar, After shouting at the reception and others they delivered beer at around 12 midnight after i had finished my dinner, since we were so tired that didn't bother to write a feedback at the time of check-out.

If you have money to spend / budget to stay in a 5 star avoid Clark and stay at TAJ! thats the only good hotel which is maintained their service / rooms !

Have booked myself ' ONLY' for the view which i get from the room knowing that the stay is not going to be wonderful, for me " ITS a NO' for Awadh Clark now on!

Room Tip: Right Wing Rooms Facing Gomti river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MannManish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    196
    105
    26
    22
See reviews for
138
49
40
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I visited Lucknow for my cousin's wedding, i was placed in Clarks and it was a good experience here. The function took place in this very hotel, food was decent.
The hotel has an old charm to it but its a nice place to stay. The service needs to improve, better trained staff is required.

They also have a rooftop pool and a fitness centre which is decent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shagun_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I happen to stay in this hotel feww weeks back. Hotel is centrally located and have cleaned rooms but i think we all have evolved from era of clean rooms those have become basic necessicity ...hotel has not stand test of time.

Bette hotels are coming up. I think Clarks with its legacy can be deliver more ...more in terms of customer satifaction and food and over all offering of hotel. It seems they are still stuck in late 90's.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myview897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The pool area is neglected. With pigeon poo all around, no attendant available. One has to call up the room service to ask for towels at poolside. Buffet spread for breakfast - Food taste was definately good but the variety was less.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Having stayed here before years ago , when Taj Gomti Nagar did not exist , I decided to give it another shot.

The staff at the reception ( except for one senior man ) is dumb and keep giggling for no reason.

When we reached the room , we kept swiping their faulty key card but to no avail . After begging one of their housekeeping members , he came and opened the door with his master key.

When we returned in the evening , the light on my side of the bed was not functioning . Since i had some important work to do , I decided to call the reception. BUT HEY , no markings on the phone , which no. am i supposed to dial for the reception ??? A housekeeping guy outside gladly offered to call the electrician.

The electrician arrived and repaired the electric board , but just before leaving , he muttered in Hindi that "The light will remain permanently ON now" . WHAT ?? I immediately told him to revert it back to the previous setting , as being without light is better than sleeping with a sharp glare on your eyes.

The food at Le bougainvillea is mostly gallons of oil. Avoid if possible.

The only saving grace is Falaknuma. A reataurant with great food and nice views of the city.

Would think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puhup_Verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This is an old hotel but has retained its charm over the years. I have traveled to Lucknow many a times for business purposes and have stayed here on multiple occasions. The hotel offers everything from good food to great services. It has a rooftop pool and a fitness centre. The restaurant is amazing with great ambience. The rooms are spacious and well maintained.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AswinSridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

At one point of this this was used to be the best in LKO and it has lost all its charm. The management has not kept it well. Food quality has gone from bad to worse. Rooms and ambience is dirty is general

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABHINAV_PANDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
2.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
4.6 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#15 of 86 in Lucknow
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Avadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Avadh

Property: Clarks Avadh
Address: 8 Mahatma Gandhi Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lucknow
#4 Business Hotel in Lucknow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Avadh 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clarks Avadh Lucknow offers you more than just a stay. Conveniently located right in the side of the palace of the Nawabs and on the bank of river Gomti. Hotel Clarks Avadh has several restaurants serving excellent local and regional Indian and Continental cooking, including the roof top Falaknuma Restaurant. This Lucknow hotel presents you with an opportunity to enjoy traditional "Lucknowi" - The Tehzeeb of the Nawabi Kitchen with its specialty Avadhi cuisine, Fully supported by the business centre and secretariat, this 5 star Lucknow hotel also has conferencing and meeting rooms equipped with all the modern facilities for your successful meetings in Lucknow. The Clarks Avadh Hotel in Lucknow is part of the successful Clarks Hotel Group in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarks Avadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Avadh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing