We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Levana(Lucknow)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lucknow)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Shivam Inn(Lucknow)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
21
29
22
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
29
22
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterrailwayhospitalitycomfortambience
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night after being refused from about 15 hotels in the area due to being tourists.

It's not a place for backpackers. The price is far too high. This cost us the equivalent to 4 nights elsewhere in cheaper accommodation. With a good discount.

The staff were friendly, the porters a bit hungry for tips (loitering for a few minutes after showing us the room).

The restaurant was really quite good. The food was great and the service, even though the staff spoke very little English, was fantastic.

All in all, I wouldn't bother with Lucknow. It's not set up for tourists and can be pretty unfriendly on the street. That said, if I found myself stranded here I'd head back to this hotel without question. Because it was the only place that would take us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adamandizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan H, Manager at Mohan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you liked our hotel. Please stay with us again whenever you visit Lucknow and we will offer you good discount. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,
Nidhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel is near the railway and the staff are really friendly. They assisted us with our travels in all 3 days and its best to use their guides who are very informative and helpful with explanation. Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LordSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan H, Guest Relations Manager at Mohan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Suresh ,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel hospitality experience!
We highly appreciate that you share your impressions with us and that through your comment you recommend our hotel to our future guests.
On behalf of our entire Team we send you our best wishes and we hope to welcome you again!
We offer special discounts to our valued guests like you.

Kind regards
Marketing & Guest Relation Manager
Mohan Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

one of the many hotel in charbagh area, closer to railway station. Nice room not very clean, staff is okay & breakfast is good. Took lot of time to locate the booking as it was done @ last minute & there was bug in their system. . all in all a nice option to stay near station

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABHPRAG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My husband, father, and I were looking for an affordable hotel with a western-style toilet, hot water, and internet at a minimum. We looked at 3-4 different hotels before discovering Mohan Hotel. We originally stayed 3 nights, traveled somewhere else for a week, and then came back and stayed 2 more nights. They manager was nice enough to give us a discount for returning which was great.

Other things we enjoyed about the hotel were: their complementary breakfasts had a decent selection, the beds were comfortable, it was right next to a functioning ATM (we went during the demonetization chaos so that was extremely valuable), it's conveniently right next to the train station, there was always a staff member that spoke English and was able to help, they were able to accommodate a 3rd person with a roll-away bed (extra charge).

That being said we spent most of our time out on the town and only stayed there to shower and sleep. Know that it has its own quirks and if you go in expecting it to be immaculate you will be disappointed. I would agree with another persons review, it's "a typical mid-range Indian business hotel" but by American standards that would equate to a nice Super 8. Regardless, we appreciated the responsiveness of the staff and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for potential discounts and to see the rooms before choosing one
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smu712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have visited this hotel several times earlier also.This time I was disappointed a lot. Cleanliness was not upto the mark.Rats were moving in the room and so to so I had to change my room in the midnight.Although staff was courteous to solve my problem,but I had to face discomfort.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myindia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews