We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sagar International
Ranked #54 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Lucknow, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“average hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

this is an average hotel with good location in heart of the city.
no parking facility inside the premises you have to park your vehicle on road side
no wifi, average rooms.
clean interiors, bathrooms not having bathtub or showering panel.
breakfast menu average in damp restaurant
staff courteous and helpful
overpriced for the amenities and facilities

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drajay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
5
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

my Spouse got Stung by a Spider - we ruined the Party we were invited for - we checked out first thing in the Morning at 7am - Spiders & Bed Bugs , Presence was due to the Poor House Keeping & Sanitation of the Rooms - The Hotel needs Sprucing up - well located but not worth the Price Charged - Bathrooms are not at all up to the Standards nor are the so called Refurbished rooms - In-fact I was checked into a so called the better Rooms !!

Room Tip: Check Rooms Without the Spiders & the Bed Bugs !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshishAnjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

An average hotel at a beautiful location in Lucknow. This Hotel has recently had a change of management and so I believe things are on the mend. The rooms are crammy and if you need to spend a full day with the family you would be claustrophobic. The furniture and every thing else is a bit run down and you basically pay for a nights sleep in a central location. Parking is all on the road and that can be difficult in the busy marriage or conference season. Food is not much to write home about and even though the Hotel has a reputed South- Indian restaurant chain the food there too is not up to any mark. Overall the Hotel just gives you enough to survive a night or two.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a better view and sunlight in winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saharanpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is situated little away from the Hazaratganj (The heart of Lucknow) about 3 to 4 Km but it is very quiet with not much of traffic and away from the main road. For a city like Lucknow it is still centrally located.The surroundings are not so good, little crowded. The rooms were very good but little overpriced. The room was neat and clean and the staff was polite. Check in was smooth. The food was very good. The biryani (Rice dish) was very well cooked.

Room Tip: Avoid South facing rooms as Sun is very bright and the rooms become hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Me with a group of 3 were booked in this hotel by one of our friends in Lucknow. We stayed at Sagar so called International!!!! for 2 horrible nights. The receptionist was bargaining the price of the room with us and finally he handed the keys over for a price of 95 USD per night which was an absolute cheat. We had one of the better rooms. The elevator, the rooms, the bedsheets, every single thing had an awful smell. from a group of 4 I was the only person who dared to take a shower. In the evening there is no hot running water. Want to to take a hot shower! call the reception and they will bring you a bucket of hot water most probably as dirty as other objects!!! While using the towel it was smelling so bad that I almost threw up! and I really mean it. I'm quite sure they are washed on the ghats(river side launderers) of Gomti river. The corridors, stairs and the elevators were extremely dirty as well. The only acceptable thing was the breakfast and the restaurant on top of the hotel.
Rest of the day we preferred to stay as far as possible from this disgusting hotel.
I would never ever visit this hotel again and won't recommend it to anybody who are planning to stay in the Lucknow city. Stay away, be safe!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SHZallrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Recently I visited hotel with my family on the occasion of my kid birthday. it was a pleasant stay with value for money and all arrangements were v impressive….Hotel is centrally located and v convenient to reach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsTanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I came to Lucknow from Bangalore after hearing good reviews about this hotel. I stayed here for almost a week and found this hotel a very good choice to stay in Lucknow. Service is good. I liked the food quality and options available. Staff was also courteous. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank itsgauravkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#50 of 86 in Lucknow
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
379 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gemini Continental
Hotel Gemini Continental
#17 of 86 in Lucknow
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#21 of 86 in Lucknow
42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Arjun International
Hotel Arjun International
#53 of 86 in Lucknow
8 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#9 of 86 in Lucknow
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagar International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagar International

Property: Hotel Sagar International
Address: 14a Jopling Road | Opp. Butler Palace, Lucknow 226001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagar International 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Sagar International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing