We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Kind and Superlative Service”
Review of Hotel Buddha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Buddha
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here four nights and really, never found better service than in this hotel. Staff is really very friendly and does everything to make your stay comfortable. We won't forget the experience, or your kindness, and hope to return again someday. Special thanks to Sia.. for taking such a good care of us. !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRIYANKA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear PRIYANKA S,

We're happy to read that you have an excellent experience! Thanks very much for noticing the staff, they all work really hard each day and appreciate the recognition.Sia is glad to know your feedback and also thank you for your wonderful comments.We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 5th Dec 2013 night, hotel is good, food is quite average, and limited choice in complimentary breakfast. I have chosen this hotel on base of Tripadvisor review only. The word of caution is that never go for premier category room, there won't be any special amenities so stick to only Delux and Super Delux. For food there is very good veg restaurant "Annapurna" quite near to it so prefer that one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMor_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear DrMudassarMor,

Thank you for your review. do apologize that the allotted room was not up to your expectation .Super Deluxe & Premium room categories are already updated with new & modern amenities and I clearly remember that we had extended the discount percentage and that was just because of the smaller size of the room.
Also, our reception staff is happy to show you rooms in higher categories if they are available. II hope you will give us another chance when traveling through Varanasi again. Thank you.

Thanks,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in a family room. I was not able to find accommodation in some of the more renowned hotels and was a little skeptical until I saw the rooms. The rooms were basic but very clean. Though the hotel looks old, the rooms seem to have been redone recently. The bed linen and towels were changed regularly. It was excellent value for money at 3.5k for 4 adults per night.
Complimentary breakfast was disappointing with limited choice but otherwise the food was decent and expensive.
There were a few minor irritants. The air conditioner did not work for 2 of those nights. Basically they put all the units into heater mode. It took them a day to have this fixed.
I would certainly recommend the place if you are looking for simple clean rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Krishna M,

Thank you so much for the nice review that you had provided to us. We have already noted your feedback and making the appropriate changes.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff would be so happy to hear that they’ve made a difference in your stay.

We do hope that you had a restful break with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

An oasis from the chaos and noise of beautiful Varanasi. the staff were so helpful, room was clean. I would stay again. This is not a 5 star hotel but it is a great place to stay. Rooms are large with all needed facilities. I felt very safe and it was nice to come home to.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy12045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Wendy12045,

It was a great pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for your time in providing us with this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities we had to offer. Thank you very much again for your great review and we hope that you will return to us soon.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Arriving from the airport to our hotel in a fixed fare taxi, we were greeted by friendly staff and the helpful concierge who made some valuable itinerary suggestions. The hotel is away from the city centre but within a short auto/rickshaw ride. The rooms are old but clean (ensuite, TV, fan, A/C and WiFi) and good value. The restaurant caters for a variety of tastes which suited my wife's love of curries as well as my bland palate.

We organised an all-day tour through the hotel - 6am start - early morning boating along the ghats, back for breakfast before heading off for a tour of the city temples, Banaras Hindu University, shopping in the muslim district (our request, no pressure), India Temple, the Sarnath ruins, back to our hotel for an hour's rest, and then back to the main ghat, Darashwamedh, for an evening's boating, taking in the nightly pooja and down to the burning ghat of Manikarnika to witness the confronting but fascinating cremations. A great day all round, thanks to Anil Kumar, our excellent guide, and Zubair (?), our gentle, careful driver. I could not speak more highly of these gentlemen nor the organisation of the tour.

I would recommend Hotel Buddha, not on the room per se, but rather on the basis of the entire experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Peter J,

Thank you for the detailed review! We appreciate the time you have spent in writing us this review and are glad to hear of your amazing stay with us and you liked food, our friendly staff.

We also appreciate your feedback and we will forward it to the concerned department to help & improve our all services further for all our future guests.

Thank you again for the great review and we hope that you will return again.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I missed my flight at VNS and found this gem on TripAdvisor. I called the hotel and was instantly booked for a room. The concierge, Mr. Raju, quickly arranged a car to pick me up and made sure everything was taken care of. The hotel is few feet away from the busy, noisy streets of Benares. It provides a clean room with a good bed and a bathroom with running hot water. The room includes cable TV and AC as well. Enjoy the free WiFi and the quiet view from the terrace overlooking the rooftops of nearby houses. There is a restaurant as well in the hotel that is reasonably priced and has good food. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Book this hotel for your next stay in Varanasi. Definitely worth for the money!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank gadhawinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear gadhawinner,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Buddha Varanasi as your preferred hotel in Varanasi.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed staying in our rooms, the food and are also pleased with the services of our staff.Glad to know, our travel desk could help you immediately.

Thankyou for the recommendation and all your feedback. We look forward to welcome and serve you on your next visit to the city.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This Hotel is like an oasis in this bursting, dirty and loud City. A small Park is just in front of the Hotel and give a special touch. All the staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, simple and you have warm water, TV with international channels as well as WIFI.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Werner N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Werner N,

Thank you very much for writing us this beautiful review and we are really happy to hear that we were able to arrange for memorable break for both of you. Thanks for all your feedback regarding rooms, staff and food, location.It was pleasure serving you.

We hope that you would consider us again in the future and should you return, we will be very happy to welcome you back.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 80 in Varanasi
1,220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#13 of 80 in Varanasi
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Temple on Ganges
Hotel Temple on Ganges
#14 of 80 in Varanasi
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#12 of 80 in Varanasi
269 reviews
1.2 mi away
A Palace on the River, Rashmi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha

Address: C - 26/35 Ramkatora Lahurabir | Near Lahurabir Crossing, Behind Lahurabir Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range: £38 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Varanasi, the hotel offers variety of luxurious rooms and suites for a comfortable stay. We serve a range of cuisine and provide our guests with an exclusive travel desk to design exciting tour plans. The facilities and quality of service we deliver makes us an equivalent to a 3 star hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Buddha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing