We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view”
Review of Dolphin Restaurant

Dolphin Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 296 Restaurants in Varanasi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: our property is one Manmandir Ghat. Which is one ghat down from the main ghat Dashwamedh Ghat Just where the evening aarti happens.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Many options for continental and Indian food,
Very close to great Burning Ghat.
AC and great view of Ganga river.

Better visit during the day so you can appreciate the view

Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018

I went to Varanasi with a group of friends and we absolutely loved this place! The view of the Ganges at sunset was beautiful, accompanied by an amazing meal of traditional curries, dal and naan. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ph0ebe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Hi this is the second time I have been here for food....The 1st was just for a snack...soup. Delicious.
Impressed with the ambience...the view out looking at Ganga river....interesting to people watch whilst enjoying tbe music and friendliness of the staff...
The downstairs restaurant looks very nicely decorated and clean...a nice place to enjoy an evening meal.
The menu is very good and accommodates most tastes.
service was a little slow...but maybe because we are in India.

Thank jackie13012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Million thanks for your post . It is my pleasure that you like our place our food and enjoyed our atmosphere .
We love to see you here again and again .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We were taken here by our tour guide, food was alright but quite expensive compared to other restaurants in the area (still cheap though). However, it has a good view and decent food.

Thank Pippa5738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks for your post. we are not expensive we are providing the best service the best view in all over varanasi you can’t get the view in all over varanasi like we have.
We will love to see you here again and again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Juices are full of water and not made of fresh fruit, overpriced, i personally didny like the soup, not worth it.

Thank Marlena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinv2018, Manager at Dolphin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. In summer every guest need chilled juices .
We always prepare juices with fresh fruits to make it cool we made some ice cubes, but that too in a limit.
Every guest of our Restaurant has praised the taste & quality of our soup. We are specialized for this only.
Next time if you have any complain please contact our general manager :- R.K. Mehra Mob No. 7007296943
Personal mail id:- rkmehra2013@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Restaurant also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Dolphin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing