We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but can be avoided”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ok International
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Nashik, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK but can be avoided”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The staff is good but the room is not well furnished and the toilets are not good and not maintained properly. There are leakages and the furnishing is not up to the mark. Everything needs to be overhauled. Staff in the restaurant was good and co operative. Only advantage is that it is close to the Kashi Vishwanath Temple and the Ghats.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepakbalutkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    14
    10
    25
See reviews for
20
13
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

i booked a deluxe room with breakfast and they first give me standard room first, then i ask for deluxe then they shift me to another room with very very small washroom and uncleaned . also i ask for breakfast at 8.00 am , but they said ....i have to wait for 15 to 20 minutes. rooms was bad. smelly and very poor service very unhygienic

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank AK1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Apart from the joys of aircon and the location, we found the most memorable thing about this hotel was the appalling staff. The restaurant was run like a bad sketch from faulty towers, it could take about an hour for an order of three drinks to appear, despite an empty restaurant and ten men running about dressed as waiters, and generally we would then only get two drinks and one of them would be wrong. They also tried to scam us on our last day by making us pay for breakfast when it was included for the first seven days of our stay and we'd paid for it the first morning when we hadn't stayed there, it seemed more plain it was scam when we refused to pay it and they didn't even try to explain themselves just accepted it and carried on, and of course the wonderfully indian charm of everyone you've made eye contact with you during your stay approaching you on the last day with the wonderful phrase "my tip?"

The other notable thing was the rooftop pool that it boasted outside which was actually just a normal roof with monkeys and gravel and no pool. Not a bad location around meera ghat it has to be said though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a decent hotel situated on Luxa Road, at a distance of one and half kilometer from Godowlia Chowk. From the hotel, you may go to Kashi Vishwanath Temple walking or you may take a ricksaw. Dashasmedh Ghat is also quite near. You Varanashi trip will be incomplete if you do not take boat ride along the bank of Kashi and see various Ghats covering a few kilometers. You should not miss the Ganga Aarti. It is better to watch it from the boat as you can observe the activities of both the Ghats where Ganga Aarti take place. The food is a bit expensive in the hotel though. The staffs of the hotel are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Hotel's location and Rooms and quality food is the main criteria for this Hotel. It is hardly 1-1.5 Kms from World Famous Shri Vishwanathji Mandir in Varanasi. The Room Rates are average. One can prefer this Hotel for its location, rates and food. I have been there thrice during the last 4years. It seems there is a swimming pool in the top floors, which I haven't seen.

Room Tip: There are 3-4 types of rooms available in the Hotel. All are good. Prior booking is needed for confi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeshwar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin, Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a modest place, with some leaky faucets, the linen is clean and the khichdi was passable, but it is within a reasonable distance of the ghats and the Ganga. Also just outside the hotel, you could get a great matka of hot milk or lassi with the cream on top.
Varanasi is a fascinating city, and this place is very strategically placed for an insight into the core of the city

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

this hotel is very locational advantage and in the main road luxa road. the great and famous "kasi Viswanath mandir and other ghats mainly the famous"DASASWAMEDHA "ghat ,:"Prayaga" ghat are very nearer .even it is walkable distances to all theses famous spots.ALL THE TRAVELS are nearer.I prefer always this hotel for near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Palace on Steps
Palace on Steps
#20 of 77 in Varanasi
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ajaya Hotel
Ajaya Hotel
#67 of 77 in Varanasi
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ganges Grand
Hotel Ganges Grand
#22 of 77 in Varanasi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Divya
Hotel Divya
#65 of 77 in Varanasi
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Jukaso Ganges
1.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#12 of 77 in Varanasi
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ok International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ok International

Property: Hotel Ok International
Address: D-47/188a | Ramapura, Luxa, Varanasi 221001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ok International 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ok International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing