We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well think before decide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel New Temples Town
Ranked #143 of 206 Varanasi B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well think before decide”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We have been moved into this Hotel from previous one which completely didn't meet 3 start category. That Hotel turned out a little better. However it's still not pleasant place. Bathroom was dirty, ceiling was covered by molds.
Ont the floor a lot of dust. We have included breakfast which was reasonable, some toast and Indian cushiness.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    16
    17
    20
See reviews for
9
29
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staff at the reception is rude! They should learn some manners, also the staff in the restaurant should learn better english and be friendlier. The doorman and the guys from houskeeping are very friendly, the reception could learn from them. The hotel is quit far from the centre. The breakfast is oke, but dont stay there for lunch, because its à waste of money. The food is not good and overpriced. For example; i ordered à vegetable sandwich and they brought me on very dry white bread with on one piece 4 slices of tomatoes and on the other piece 4 slices of cucumber. The beds are extremly hard!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaSSvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Can't think when we have stayed in a worse hotel. Small room, no natural light, overhead fan works but not the airconditioner, toilet seat not attached to toilet, shower didn't work,hardly any toilet paper, beds rock hard, old thin bed linen, no mattress cover, waiters ignore you at breakfast, reception not interested. Management here needs a good kick up the ....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilechezza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is horrible! The staff is not friendly, there was not hot water, the food got me sick, far away from city made it difficult to get around, the bed was extremely hard (felt like I was sleeping on plywood), and jut overall the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. My recommendation is to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As part of a tour trip via our travel company, we were staying here for 2 days/1 night in Varanasi. First off, this hotel is located in the Cantonment area, which is pretty far removed from the general town and Ghats, and is certainly not walkable, which made getting to/from places more expensive as we had to take taxis/rickshaws. The neighborhood also seemed sketchy after dark, and there were really no other destinations for food that were within walking distance.

The rooms were pretty spacious, however ours even though we obviously booked a a couple, had two double beds, and the beds were pretty hard, all things together. Additionally, the hotel had limited wifi that you had to pay for the key daily, and there was very limited hot water (seemed like < 5 minutes, not enough for one of us to shower). We found the staff to be pretty nonexistant, which was a pain when we needed extra linens for our shower, or to get our laundry done. Additionally, eating in the restaurant took forever, and while they did have some interesting menu items we hadn't seen anywhere else, the quality overall was sub-par. If we return to Varanasi, we'll definitely look for another option.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Commodore_Raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My stay at Hotel New Temple Town was terrible, very unprofessional people and they do not know what hospitality means. They didn't even send breakfast to my room as i was a bit busy, they were so rude

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had this hotel booked through a travel company, on arrival everything seemed ok, the staff a little rude and strange but carried on, the next morning we got awoke at 7:30 am from a phone call telling us to come down for breakfast as it was included bare in mind breakfast was served from 7:00 am until 10:30. This was annoying but we put up with that. So after that me and my girlfriend met in the lobby, she forgot her book so ran up to the room without me, the next thing shes comes running back to me crying and upset, I'm only to find out out that one of the STAFF had groped her chest on the stairs and ran off laughing!

SO we marched back into the hotel up to the counter, we were then told they would check the cameras on the stairs ( the wasn't any I checked ) we were then asked to sit down in the lobby which we did extremely angry and disgusted.

The member of staff did eventually have the courage to show his face to us both again the staff member surrounded me as i shouted at him
which wasn't pleasant for my girlfriend again we were then told to wait around for 2 hours until the general manager was to arrive.

We did not of course as we just wanted to get out of there ASAP so we packed our bags and left immediately
to summarize they didn't believe us at all

THIS PLACE is not safe for women on there own walking around DO not stay here terrible hotel trying to be something it isn't

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joss293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Silk City
Hotel Silk City
#39 of 73 in Varanasi
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
#10 of 73 in Varanasi
1,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#50 of 73 in Varanasi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meraden Grand
Hotel Meraden Grand
#34 of 73 in Varanasi
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gupta Inn
Hotel Gupta Inn
#32 of 73 in Varanasi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Temples Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Temples Town

Property: Hotel New Temples Town
Address: 53 Patel Nagar | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Temples Town 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel New Temples Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing