We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel at good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atithi Satkaar
Ranked #106 of 230 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2013

pros - it is centrally located near market and it is at 5-10 minutes walking distance from kashi viswanath temple and ghat. its neat and clean hotel.
cons - no parking place at hotel - paid parking available opp hotel
general - hotel serves both veg and non veg dishes

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sapana_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

the hotel is centrally located, well furnished& decorated. rooms are spacious, with usual accessories. clean & silent ambience. staff was cordial & helpful. room service satisfactory. restaurant food rather costly. a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank RAHUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank anonymousnew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

If it's possible avoid this hotel.we booked this hotel through their own website. When we reach the guy at reception told us that tariff is not correct and it has been changed to 300 rupees higher than that and the guy started calling some unknown persons.Most of them did not pick up. After some time another person came to reception and he did most hilarious thing. He took my cell phone and started calling their people to sort out this problem. I have traveled so many places and I have never seen that a hotel receptionist is using guest phone to solve their own problem. After a long time they connected a person and hand over the phone to one of us to solve it.
We asked for room service which never happened during our 3 days stay. We asked for an station drop, they showed us a travel agent outside of the hotel. So, altogether a tremendous unprofessional hotel which should be avoided. There are plenty of good hotels in varanasi. You must try one of those. This is my third visit in varanasi and I tried something new. We got this shocker.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Balarka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It's really decent and clean, very well situated. We were lucky to find it as our visit in Varanasi coincided with some huge conference (most of hotels were full). If you want to take the early morning boat trip, better do it by yourself - despite staff's promise to arrange it, there was nobody waiting for us at 5 o'clock in the morning. Food in the restaurant is quite OK, but you need a lot of patience - even simple breakfast takes ages!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Han00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I had booked this hotel by phone as one my colleauge had already been there. My booking was very much confirmed and i even received a call before my arrival for confirmation.
The hotel is very well in the centre and just walking distance from the Ganga Ghats and Kashi Vishweshwar temple. Like one can visit these holy places as many times.
Hotel ambience is very good with a large lobby. Courteous staff.
It was opened in October 2010. The rooms are large, absolutely clean, toiliteries provided are very good. Hot Water is througout the day.
Toilet, bathroom spacious, neat, clean and tidy.
The food is good both quality and quantity wise. Service is apt and quick.
the Hotel also has an Ayurvedic Spa.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanjaytirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 87 in Varanasi
1,250 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#23 of 87 in Varanasi
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 87 in Varanasi
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
0.5 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 87 in Varanasi
408 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sonmony
Hotel Sonmony
#73 of 87 in Varanasi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi Satkaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi Satkaar

Address: D47/200b Ramapura | Godowlia, Varanasi 221010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: £54 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atithi Satkaar 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atithi Satkaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing