We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence of Liars and frauds..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atithi Satkaar
Ranked #101 of 224 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I read about the reviews of this hotel at tripadvisor and due to mixed responses, we decided to atleast check out its rooms. We were shown room no.307- triple AC room and as the room was spacious with a balcony, we decided to stay there for three nights. My father paid an advance of 2000/. The Bengali receptionist MR.TAPAS (A BIG LIAR AND FRAUD) started telling my father about the travel agent of the hotel who takes people to pandas and for boat rides.We didn tell them that we require a guide but they were continuously pressurizing us for the same. We told them that we require no agent and after our declaration their behavior totally changed. Tapas the liar started telling us that there is a problem in our room and we need to shift. When we asked the problem, he could not tell us.W e boldly told him that we wont shift to another room. After staying there for two nights, on the third day he suddenly told us we have to leave the hotel as there was some prior booking. When we charged them, they told us very rudely that they don't care, we have to leave the room. The receptionists were very rude and ill mannered. They don't know how to speak to women. I will recommend people to be very careful at this hotel. They are big frauds and they don't care about their reputation. They will behave very sweetly with you, when you enter their hotel.The moment you are in, they will try to bully you, cheat you, harass you. If they cant cheat you, they will tell you to leave the hotel. BEWARE OF MR.TAPAS- A BENGALI RECEPTIONIST- HE IS A FRAUD!!!!

Room Tip: Room 307 is good with running hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

exellent comfort with very good price. staff is very nice specially mr shukla( may be name is missing) at front desk and mr bharat in dormatory service. its a very very neat n clean place to stay in the heart of city. i was there in july 2013. n now on my every visit which is twice in a month, i stay there in dormetry . its fully a/c with water filter n cooler. 24 hour lift.

Room Tip: try for 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaydubey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A decent Hotel in Varanasi - though the location is a bit congested, the hotel itself is very good. Rooms are clean spacious. For us an important feature was that as a family of three persons, we did not have to ask for or negotiate for an extra bed. There are rooms with 3 beds also in this hotel. The restaurant however, is not so great. Mineral water was provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirishranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I would suggest not to ever plan a stay in this hotel as it is full of fraud people. They will promise something else but you will have to pay heavily. The facilities are very bad even the bathrooms are in horrible conditions with broken wash basins and toilet seats, no hot running water, power problem. Moreover they intentionally charged extra amount from us and didn't return it for last three months despite of their promise to credit it back in 3 days. over all fraud people, bad hotel and worse facility with worst hospitality.

Room Tip: You can find lot of other good hotel just half kms distant from this place. Hire a Rickshaw and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank brajesh_rajpoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Location is very good & Hotel Service is excellent along with staff attitude apart of that hotel management is also good, i had dinner there which is on top floor, very good food i have enjoied.
hotel managemen has maintain cleaness & staff behaves like friend, if you ask any quiry they will help you and guide you very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I would not recommend this hotel! They mention about running hot water which you don't get and the person who delivers the bucket of hot water also takes 15-20 minutes to deliver and you need to be constantly be reminding about the same. Ordered the fresh orange juice and they gave me the glass of frooti and when told them they told me in Varanasi juice is of this taste. Service is very slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

room was average, the location is ideal.The staff was a mix of helpful,Rooms are clean and simple. Very nice rooftop restaurant.it's India and it's Varanasi, but it was more than just the street noise it was also the open vent between our bathroom and the one next door...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjeev_k_sanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 80 in Varanasi
1,221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#13 of 80 in Varanasi
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#22 of 80 in Varanasi
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sonmony
Hotel Sonmony
#69 of 80 in Varanasi
20 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Gupta Inn
Hotel Gupta Inn
#30 of 80 in Varanasi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi Satkaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi Satkaar

Address: D47/200b Ramapura | Godowlia, Varanasi 221010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atithi Satkaar 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atithi Satkaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing