We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay with family & friends...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atithi Satkaar
Ranked #98 of 219 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2014

i was in this hotel from 1st jan 2014 to 5th jan 2014 with my family of 4.it was one of the best time i had in the holy city all because of this hotel. people around starting from reception to service boys were really helpful and nice. it is located in the center of the city and very near to the holy temple kashi vishwanath. as it was new years time the temple was very crowded but even then they arranged all fr us.the rooms were fine n clean. as it was at the center of the city even then the environment of the hotel was peaceful. the resto is at the terrace which was even more smooth n peaceful. it provides good facility at a reasonable cost.
i would suggest this hotel for a peaceful n healthy stay.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78saurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed on 02/07/2014 at a triple Bed Family Room with AC through. I did my booking through makemytrip.com . There was no wifi/Internet as advertised on the make my trip website.Although the room facilities showing on the website includes: Geyser In Bathroom and Sofa unit. But there was no running hot water in the room and of course no sofa unit except some wooden chairs . I asked twice for hot water and they came up with lame excuse that they were having some problem with Geyser and it would be up on next time. Both the time I had to manage with bucket of hot water. This was extremely uncomfortable as I was traveling with my child. The commode in the bathroom was broken and also one light was not working in the room. They did not repair that although we asked them repeatedly.
I called the make my trip agent after I checked out the hotel for refund.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pushpendu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel ATITHI SATKAAR from 04th dec to 11th dec 2013, this hotel is situated in Godwalia very near to Kashi Vishwanath Temple in midst of a very busy locality but rooms are not at all noisy ,the hotel is equipped with lift facility ,24hrs power back up & a team of room service boys without their service the hotel have no meaning,the rooms are spacious compared to many hotels in their same locality.tariffs are very resonable compared to other hotels rooms are clean airy & sunny with all modern facilities in the room as well as in bathrooms,the hotel have a travel desk but its better not to hire cabs due to hgh rates resturant is on the 5th flloor,nice spacious but bit pricy, for bengali food just opposite to the main entrance to the hotel their is a bengali resturant serves all types of bengali dishes with very resonable rates, for shopping of dress meterials in varanasi pls dont go to shops near temple try to go to MADANPURA where all could get their benarasi saris & other dress meterial in half price as they give you the wholesale price,this hotel is a bit far from varanasi railway stn, the rooms are just alike as given in their site,we enjoyed our long stay in this hotel very much,&highly recommend others to stay in this hotel with their family to visit this holy city varanasi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOUMIK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

there is one common restaurant, even morning coffee serves very late which serves mostly non veg .food, this most difficult for the vegetarians.further the laundry is a big problem ,rooms are cleaned as and when vacated.

Room Tip: higher floor are window acs, it gives little noise, power failure is vry common during summer season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I read about the reviews of this hotel at tripadvisor and due to mixed responses, we decided to atleast check out its rooms. We were shown room no.307- triple AC room and as the room was spacious with a balcony, we decided to stay there for three nights. My father paid an advance of 2000/. The Bengali receptionist MR.TAPAS (A BIG LIAR AND FRAUD) started telling my father about the travel agent of the hotel who takes people to pandas and for boat rides.We didn tell them that we require a guide but they were continuously pressurizing us for the same. We told them that we require no agent and after our declaration their behavior totally changed. Tapas the liar started telling us that there is a problem in our room and we need to shift. When we asked the problem, he could not tell us.W e boldly told him that we wont shift to another room. After staying there for two nights, on the third day he suddenly told us we have to leave the hotel as there was some prior booking. When we charged them, they told us very rudely that they don't care, we have to leave the room. The receptionists were very rude and ill mannered. They don't know how to speak to women. I will recommend people to be very careful at this hotel. They are big frauds and they don't care about their reputation. They will behave very sweetly with you, when you enter their hotel.The moment you are in, they will try to bully you, cheat you, harass you. If they cant cheat you, they will tell you to leave the hotel. BEWARE OF MR.TAPAS- A BENGALI RECEPTIONIST- HE IS A FRAUD!!!!

Room Tip: Room 307 is good with running hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

exellent comfort with very good price. staff is very nice specially mr shukla( may be name is missing) at front desk and mr bharat in dormatory service. its a very very neat n clean place to stay in the heart of city. i was there in july 2013. n now on my every visit which is twice in a month, i stay there in dormetry . its fully a/c with water filter n cooler. 24 hour lift.

Room Tip: try for 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaydubey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A decent Hotel in Varanasi - though the location is a bit congested, the hotel itself is very good. Rooms are clean spacious. For us an important feature was that as a family of three persons, we did not have to ask for or negotiate for an extra bed. There are rooms with 3 beds also in this hotel. The restaurant however, is not so great. Mineral water was provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirishranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 79 in Varanasi
1,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vibhav Harsh
Hotel Vibhav Harsh
#51 of 79 in Varanasi
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pallavi International Hotel
Pallavi International Hotel
#27 of 79 in Varanasi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
New Hotel Broadway
New Hotel Broadway
#43 of 79 in Varanasi
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#23 of 79 in Varanasi
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Palace on the River, Rashmi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi Satkaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi Satkaar

Address: D47/200b Ramapura | Godowlia, Varanasi 221010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: £58 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atithi Satkaar 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atithi Satkaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing