We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor.”
Review of Hotel Natraj

Hotel Natraj
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Natraj
Ranked #131 of 209 Varanasi B&B and Inns
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor.”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Room no. 48 provided on ground floor. there was no maintainance. Wall colour was faded. Bathroom was horible. No flash, hot water. Very big size Mosquitoes. Interior of the room & bathroom looks like godown.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Bijoy Ranjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stay was good and sometimes our parents faced problem with Hot Water, Other wise support from the management is very good in all aspects. Hotel is little far from the temple place but its very calm and neat to stay..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank K Satyanarayana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The Hotel Is a Budget Hotel and the service is very good. The location is 2.5 to 3 Kms from Vishwanath Mandir. The room rent is very reasonable. Food is available in the Hotel and nearby Restaurants. If you are planning for a longer stay, you can prefer this Hotel. Management and the staff are obedient. The rooms are average.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajeshwar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel in October 2012. Good location, very decent rooms but most importantly the staff was very helpful, patient, friendly and definitely fun. The main manager, R.K. Pandey, gave us his time generously, as he did with all the clients, and always with good humour! I also highly recommend his tourist/trip advisor, Pintu, born and bred in Varanasi with very good English. This guy is priceless! He was helping/looking after us over three days we were staying there and thanks to him we managed to see the old city thoroughly, were briefed on history/culture, saw many temples, got good deals on transport, got to great places to eat, invaluable help at train station, had very informative boat ride on Ganges, to mention just few excellent services Pintu provided.We would never see as much in the short time we had. More over, he is ever so understanding of people, patient (we were group of 6 people; 68,66,66,64,56,36 years old; from Poland, with only the youngest one (me:) speaking English more/less fluently!); honest, modest, very friendly and fun ! We never felt pushed into anything (ie buying things) and were left alone when we wished so. Thanks to him Varanasi definitely was the highlight of our 4 weeks travel from north to south of India. Oh yeah, you pay 'as your heart tells you' :) , Pintu is worth every lakh!

Room Tip: as long as no painting/decorating is taking place, they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 74 in Varanasi
1,172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 74 in Varanasi
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 74 in Varanasi
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gupta Inn
Hotel Gupta Inn
#32 of 74 in Varanasi
91 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sonmony
Hotel Sonmony
#56 of 74 in Varanasi
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 74 in Varanasi
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natraj

Property: Hotel Natraj
Address: C 26/10 C Lahurabir, Varanasi 221001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Natraj 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Natraj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing