We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buddha(Varanasi)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ganpati Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
473
616
318
124
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
616
318
124
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskebab factoryeast westin room diningbreakfast buffetbusiness tripindian hotelscantonment areadecent hotelcomfortable staycomfortable hoteltravel deskthe hotel staffan oasisthe rivergangeschaosmr
Filter
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

1. The staff was very co-operative
2. The food was excellent
3. I tried first time Non-veg here.
4. Service was excellent
5. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DubaiYogit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We stayed at Radisson Varanasi, one of the best hotels in town, i must say. The hotel is magnificent and the services were excellent. The house keeping were very nice people.

I enjoyed facilities like the spa, gym, swimming pool and they were well managed.

Restaurants were great. The staff was very kind and helpful.

I remember getting complimentary sweet dishes after the lunch in of the restaurants.

We paid Rs 3500 per night for a room. We had 3 deluxe rooms. The per night rent was very good and competitive for a 4 star hotel, which we thought has excellent value.

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhruvgupta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We stayed here a total of 4 nights in April, 2 nights before Bodh Gaya and 2 nights afterward. The hotel was out of the center of the city--which for us was a good thing. We found the city to be pretty overwhelming and it was sometimes difficult to see past the filth, odors, and chaos. The Radisson provided a nice escape. The Wifi worked well, the food was quite good, especially in the Kabob restaurant. We were charmed by the attentive staff, especially the restaurant hostess "Komal". If I return to Varanasi, I would only choose the Radisson.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juanitobosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Great ambience and excellent service

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drnavneetwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I have stayed in the Radisson in Varanasi on a couple of occassions and must say its a great place to stay. The staff is very courteous and efficient and check in is always a breeze. They keep track of your fav rooms and meals and thats always a welcome touch. The place has a very decent fitness center and a nice pool. It houses the famous Kebab Factory restaurant which is always very nice to go to. The only flip side, if any, is that in their desire to please they do tend to bother you a few too many times, on phone and in person, asking if your stay is pleasant etc. But i have realised that once you tell them not to disturb with these, they are polite enough to leave you alone to your work or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kasu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews