We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around Varanasi with our fantastic guide Manoj”
Review of Hotel Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Heritage Inn
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Varanasi is a mistic place, that we'll never forget.... thanks also to a special person, our guide Manoj, which made our city tour an unforgetable experience. He has been able to transmit his love for the city, and this is for me the best way to appreciate India. We don't slept in this hotel, however we can say that the position is its strenght point and the restaurant is very good (the owner of the hotel showed us a room of the hotel, clean and very nice). In few words, I think this is really a good place to start your Varanasi tour!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benedettaromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

Would not recommend this place; there`s a lot of mumbo jumbo, everybody´s scared of the boss; even the guests...They are selling a guided tour around the city that is basically young man driving you through campus of the university, leaving you in front of a temple, saying: Go in and look! (And the temple was even closed.)
Rather go to a lot cheaper guesthouse. Sorry....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99joe_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A very clean boutique hotel within walking distance of the Ganges.(approx 10 minutes).Lovely roof top restaurant. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Ask about the sitar and drum recital in local hall 5 minute walk from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

New hotel,in small side street near Ganga river and ghats .
We spent there 2 nights - staff was friendly,rooms wonderfull -brand-new and very nice decorated,excellent bathroom,hot water Ok (after call),top-floor restaurant was OK,only the restaurant-service a little naughty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pavla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Close to the Ganga River.This is a gem for India and a rather new hotel. Ravi Arora takes very good care of his guests and arranges local sightseeing. It is a rather short walk to the river for the boats. There is also has a nice vegetarian restaurant on the top floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Nicely located place very close to varanasi ghat (close to Ganga). Free transfer from the airport to hotel with the guide, whom i want to mention - Manoj. A very good english speaking and friendly guy, who organized our stay for 2 days, wich were full of impressions, because of him. He doesn`t cheat, doesn`t try to take your money out of the wallet as fast, as he can, like a lot of indians do, when they see white man and has a very deep knowledge of all the things he talk about. The hotel itself is renovated, with nice, clean rooms, that have style. The restaurant is on the 3rd (or4-th?) floor with a remarkable view over the city. Only one thing you should be careful about - the price for the silk at the silk factory - it`s far overpriced. Better buy the same at the airport 4 times cheaper. )

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VladimirTokarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

It's a modern and freshly renovated hotel, very close to one of the peripheral Ghats. This location was perfect for us as we didn't have to travel long for our early morning river boat trip (= we could sleep more) but on the other hand we also didn't want to stay too close to the Ghats.

Rooms are clean and modern, bathroom very small and flooded after shower but that's the minor problem.

The hotel staff was friendly. There was a great roof top restaurant with a river view - inexpensive and tasty dishes. Breakfast was rather modest but tasty and fresh - bottled mango nectar, tea/coffee, toasts, butter and jam, eggs (masala omelette was really good).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocking_pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 80 in Varanasi
1,219 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#11 of 80 in Varanasi
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Temple on Ganges
Hotel Temple on Ganges
#13 of 80 in Varanasi
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 80 in Varanasi
2,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#22 of 80 in Varanasi
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#12 of 80 in Varanasi
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Inn

Address: Shivala B - 3/26 - A | near Assi Ghat, Varanasi 221001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range: £28 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Heritage Inn has 11 Hotel rooms with Interior Decor of each Room being Unique. These also include 2 elegantly designed Heritage Rooms with a distinguished Heritage Theme. All of our guest rooms offer turndown service and a wide range of amenities, including complimentary broadband Internet access, television with over 100 channels and a bottle of packaged drinking water provided daily. Relax in the oasis of comfort provided by our spacious rooms with the option of interconnecting, city view or river view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing