We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Central Residency
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Varanasi
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Yes the hotel is as wide as the bigger rooms. And you have to step outside to enter the basement "restaurant". And yes, there is not a lot of room next to your bed. But hey, you're not coming to Varanasi to be in a hotel all day?
My room was clean. I had tell them water was not getting hot, but after 10 minutes it became really hot. They say water is only hot during the morning and evening, but you can ask them to turn it on at other hours.
This is India, so if course the streets are noisy and the rooms get some noise as well. I had a room facing the right side of the building and I could sleep well, so it's okay. Again, this is India, what do you expect :)
Breakfast is included, it's nothing special, I did not have a breakfast buffet, but it also seems like I'm the only person in the hotel right now.
I payed 2000 plus taxes for a small double room.
It's a decent average hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FalkoRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel janki I, Owner at Hotel Central Residency, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thanks for your valuable review,we apologize for the issues you have faced and we have improved all our amenities we looking forward your next arrival to serve you much more better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    44
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
31
16
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

VERY BAD the room was not as such as it was shown in the picture.. KINDLY REFUND MY DAYS MONEY AS I HAVE NOT STAY EVEN A SINGLE day.Only one day cacellation is justified.Refund may be initiated please.

d p s yadav 8099579022

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank D P S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had been in the hotel for 3 nights with my family and it was one of my greatest experience. Its very much affordable with all facilities. Hotel staff's was vey cooperative with the guest. Rooms was clean and tidy. I recommend all going to varansi for a good happy stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: For pilgrim, choose a hotel little bit farther from the pilgrim centres to avoid rush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in early January 2014 and were quite pleased with it. I'd definitly recommend it to travellers who are searching for a neat and clean place to sleep at night.


Rooms:
Rooms are clean, the walls are freshly painted, furnitures are new. Beds are large and comfortable and take most of the room though this didn't bug us. An extra bed can be cheaply added and our wish to take the couch out of the room for more space was met promptly. The only thing doing a little harm was the window not being isolated so that it got a bit cold at night times. This in itself is a thing common in most hotels or houses in India and we encountered this in all hotels we stayed at so I wouldn't really count it as a fault of this particular hotel. Staff promised to take care of the problem and in the meanwhile we got helped out with more blankets.

The bathroom is modern, clean and has hot water running at every time. Fresh air is sucked in with a fan. Modern and clean toilet.

Service:
There's a 24/7 wifi available at all rooms. Connection speed was the highest from all the hotels we stayed at, even streaming TV shows was possible. Big points for that. Flatscreen TV is also included in the room.
Food menu offers a wide range of good and tasty meals for a more than fair price. Right next to the hotel lies the restaurant but food can be ordered to the room as well without a room service tax being taken. Big points for that also. The staff is friendly and is honestly eager to offer you a good service, without being pushy. They also offer self organized and reasonable priced morning and evening tours through the Varanasi highlights but are also open to individual tour wishes. A cab service to the airport was offered for a fair 700 Rs.

All in all, a very good hotel for a good price which meets the travellers basic needs perfectly and even goes beyond that with its prompt, friendly service and the high speed wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skånsom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillegom, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Needed accommodation for 3 days in Varanasi during festival time (16-19 Nov.) our Dutch agent ended up with this 3-star hotel. All 4/5-star hotels (as requested by us during booking) were fully booked. Checked on internet, the pictures and information looked promising.
Arriving from the airport by car, it took 45 minutes to get to the hotel, located in the city center at one of the major streets, not really near any of the Gaths. Upon arrival we were kind of shocked by the look and the location of the hotel. It turned out to be, that the hotel is as wide as our room and our room was fairly small. We had no other option than making the best out of it. And we did!

Our room (one of the biggest) was very clean, but small. The pretty modern, but small bathroom was very clean too. As usual, the room is noisy, especially when guests arrive late in the evening or the night-watch is watching his favorite TV program.
We'd (decent) continental breakfast included, served in the clean "breakfast/dining" room, located in the basement. The kitchen is located at the 4th floor, top of the building. The food we ordered for dinner from the (simple) menu card tasted excellent!
At the entrance there's a small and simple reception as well as a small lounge set. No license to serve beer or any other strong liquors in that area, but on request it's been provided in the basement "restaurant".
To us, the hotel owner and staff were extremely friendly, helpful and flexible. It really made up for a few inconveniences, such as proper dining or bar facilities, as well as occasionally water and power shutdowns. A small mall is just 100 mtrs. down the road, where there are (a few) restaurants, western and Indian fast food, sandwiches and good coffee.
This is by far not a 3-star hotel, in spite all the efforts to make the best out of it. So I'll rate this hotel as a 3-star hotel. However, to me, there's probably no better budget hotel in the whole city than this hotel. Very basic, very clean, excellent food, but way too much money for room and facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building seems to be the biggest, though still small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the place with friends during the 'Dev Deepawali" festival. At the outset we must confess that this was not our hotel of choice. However it looked satisfactory on the site so we booked for two nights. The experience was less than expected right from the beginning. The hotel is built on a small plot as a vertical structure with very small rooms and no public areas. You almost step on the road directly from the room. Hotel is new so the rooms are new, clean and the bathrooms have nice fittings. But thats about the only thing you can say +ive about the hotel. Staff is untrained, service is atrocious, there is no restaurant, breakfast is inclusive with Fanta passing as fruit juice, and staff looking for every opportunity to fleece. One of us had booked for a deluxe room, was given a standard room and staff was insisting to charge for deluxe. However they relented after some argument.
To be honest the boys were friendly but management had given no leeway hence the service suffered. As an example hotel taxi came to pick us in the morning at railway station but while exiting they would not pay for parking. An argument ensued with the attendant. We volunteered to pay but they would not let us since it would set up a precedent. After wasting 15 minutes and ringing the hotel, finally we paid and exited the lot.
In the end it could be made into a satisfactory hotel due to shortage of rooms in the city but I dont think the management has in them to do it. I will not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you do get stuck in this hotel and have no option stay at the executive room where you can move a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yayavar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Ridiculously priced for an inconveniently located 'hotel' (a 'matchbox' would be more appropriate), with minuscule rooms, minimal amenities, bad food and inept management.

The structure itself is a single block with 3 floors on a busy, dusty road road and noisy neighbours, with a total of 9 rooms in all, 3 rooms on each floor. There isn't an elevator, everyone uses the stairs.

Check-in was at 12 noon, but we were 'allocated' the room around 12:30 PM (that the previous tenants vacated in front of us), and could eventually access the room 15 minutes later (after room was 'cleaned' - no fresh sheets, pillow cases or blankets, though).

The food at the hotel takes a looong time to get to the room (tempered with multiple assurances of your order being just around the corner), and does not feel good either in the mouth or the stomach. It is also ridiculously priced - 2 slices of toast with choice of eggs on the side, and a regular cup of tea is listed at Rs. 200/- on their menu, all of which arrives cold. And though breakfast is complimentary, you dont get a choice - you eat what they prepare for the day.

The noise levels from outside and within the 'hotel' are high through the day and night. The air-conditioning and the electricity back-up is left to the discretion of the management.

The cab offered by the hotel (an economy sedan for 8 hours) was overpriced. We eventually settled on a cab from Sankrit Travels, which was quite economical.

The managers at the front desk talk and talk and talk some more, but the conversations go nowhere. Its all about the money, and customers and their satisfaction figure nowhere on the priority list. Attempting feedback itself is taken as an affront. All in all, unenjoyable stay with the management behaving like they are doing you a favour in allowing you to stay. The boys on the floor (in blue uniforms) just do their job, though.

But, hey, we're coming in all the way for the free wi-fi (512 Mbps) and the unparalleled security, with the local police station less than a block away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#12 of 79 in Varanasi
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Varuna
Hotel Varuna
#37 of 79 in Varanasi
169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#11 of 79 in Varanasi
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gautam Hotel
Gautam Hotel
#31 of 79 in Varanasi
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#20 of 79 in Varanasi
78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel SLE Residency
Hotel SLE Residency
#23 of 79 in Varanasi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Residency

Property: Hotel Central Residency
Address: C 19/122 A-Ka Sigra Thana Road | C 19/122 A-Ka, Sigra Thana Road, Varanasi 221001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Central Residency is an elegantly designed Varanasi 3-star hotel, an oasis of quietness and comfort, personalized service and traditional hospitality for tourists and business travelers. The hotel's facilities include a multi cuisine restaurant serving a delicious buffet breakfast with Indian and International specialties/All the rooms have a separate work desk and a seating area. The rooms open into an open floor area/lounge that boasts of beautiful Indian & Oriental artifacts, where you can feel at home and unwind & relax. The environment at Hotel Central Residency is peaceful & relaxing. Situated In the heart of city. We are located in the Sigra, Center Of all Important Tourist Locations and offers a nice, clean, quiet, family-oriented accommodation for tired and weary tourists as well as those looking for adventure.Most Welcome!Directions*Near to the main market (IP Mall)the Shopping Mall, 1 km from Varanasi railway station. 25 Km from Varanasi Airport. Located in Sigra area, the street name is Sigra Thana Road, 15 min to Golden Temple & Main Ghat, River Side. Things to Note & Policies*We Provide Free Pickup From Railway Station and transfer to Varanasi Airport.Once you made booking with us. Please send us your arrival information such as your train number, seat/coach number. Flight number. We will contact you by mail/phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Central Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing