We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not match with website, rough behavior”
Review of Hotel Sahu

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sahu
Ranked #82 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Varanasi
Rourkela
1 review
“Does not match with website, rough behavior”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Behavior of hotel owner is very rough. He always demands
and force to pay more than mentioned in website(room tariff), car rent etc. from everybody. In spite of prior booking he used to beg extra charges. He used to misbehave with almost all visitors. What mentioned in website about facilities of this hotel is not true. They have no parking area, running hot water etc. Service is also bad. Rooms, bathrooms are not regularly cleaned, bed sheets are not changed, dirty waters are being supplied. They did not provide even a towel and toilet soap. They have no single room as mentioned in the website. There is no complimentary breakfast as mentioned in the website. Hotel location is OK.

Room Tip: Try Lara or other hotel near Ghats
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbanerjeebultul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    7
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Because Hotel is very close to Vishwanath temple & dashashwamedh ghat , even after reading the previous reviews I took the chance. Yes, hot water was the problem and room service is not good but not bad though. Rooms are small and clean . We took 2 AC rooms . The biggest advantage is the location , if you do not expect any luxury with Rs 1500/- (AC) this hotel should be a good pick. I was able to visit the temple twice and ghats many time because of the location. Owner Ashish ( If I am not wrong) young guy is very helpful, I met to him and shared the feedback about the service and he was so concerned about that , Just after that all hot water or room service issues were vanish :-) . Overall it was nice stay..... Hope this is helpful!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious, visit the available room and decide . Few options are not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Location is very good. Rooms are also good, but hot water is not available. Every time you have to call for hot water in bucket. Don't think that the authorities are reliable and responsible. When we call for booking they said that room charges are Rs. 1050 (double bed non-ac) and within an hour when reach physically for booking, they charged Rs. 1575. They took advance for local tour scheduled at 1 pm and after waiting till 2 pm, they could not manage any car and refunded our advance and at that time it was not possible for us an alternative tour. Adjacent restaurant(only veg) is quite good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayantaSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

Kolkata
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Location is very near to Vishwanath temple & dashashwamedh ghat. But rooms are very damp & clumsy. Room service are not good. Receptionists are not very keen to help. If you are going only for pooja at Vishwanath temple, then it might be good for location. Otherwise it should be avoided.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PragyanSalui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Palace on Steps
Palace on Steps
#21 of 74 in Varanasi
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lara India Hotel
Lara India Hotel
#44 of 74 in Varanasi
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 74 in Varanasi
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 74 in Varanasi
2,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 74 in Varanasi
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sita Guest House
Hotel Sita Guest House
#33 of 209 in Varanasi
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sahu

Property: Hotel Sahu
Address: 15-D Dasasumedh, Varanasi, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sahu 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sahu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing