We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“greate place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kedar Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kedar Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Varanasi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“greate place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Homely atmosphere, very nice place to meet people, thank you a lot for all your help to discover Varanasi. Nice wifi service, good location, clean well maintained rooms and yummy breackfast included.
guesthouse is just 5 minute walk from assi ghat. I stay here everytime I come to Varanasi, so definitly recomend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    62
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
94
103
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

A perfect place to stay with your family in varanasi. Very good hospitality delivered by Mr. Virendra, very lovable and cherish person.
Stayed here at kedar guest house in june safe ,nice and budget place to reside in varanasi near to ghat..thumbs up to Mr pandey who manage it in a very nice way..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sudeept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for nine days in this guesthouse. Our room was very comfortable, big enough and with good beds, although there sometimes were problems with the electricity (like everywhere in the neighbourhood). The guesthouse is located in an area with narrow streets, so that there isn't much traffic or noise. Virendra and Chhaya are friendly and professional hosts. We met many other travellers from different countries. When in the morning we enjoyed the - very delicious - breakfast Chhaya made, it was possible that other guests were there too and we had nice and interesting conversations. Also interesting it was to speak with Virendra and Cchaya. They are intelligent people with a lot of knowledge, about the town and its possibilities, about its history and about the facts and their practise of the hindu-believe. One time we even joint the family as they had a hindu house-ceremony with a pandit. Also their kids are very lovely. Now we know a lot more about an important part of the Indian culture. Thank you, friends!

Bram and Margriet Wisse, form Holland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We really felt like home, the staff was so friendly, helpful . Virendra and Chhaya took good care of our needs. The location is great, the rooms very clean , Roof is perfect place to meditate, Toilet is just remarkable , rooms are relaxing .
Wi-Fi in the room nicely work and having different machine for each floor. Information provided by Virendra was perfect to see the places. Breakfast in morning really very awesome.
We are so thankful for the most wonderful time we spent in Varanasi, most thankful for our cook Mrs chhaya. She wanted to give us the best experience while staying in Varanasi, Host Virendra was very helping and he has a great sense of humor.
highly recommending.

Room Tip: A/C prefer if the temperature more than 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Virendra and Chaya the hosts are really lovely people. They make you feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable.
I was taking classes in another part of the city, but still wouldn't give up this goust house becouse it was great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nunibuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The guesthouse is nice but what made the stay fantastic was the host family. Always ready with chai and information on things to do, places to visit, and more than willing to help organize transit, the hosts are wonderful. I would definitely stay there again. The one concern I had as a solo traveler was the location. Walking around during the day was no problem but I would not feel comfortable doing so alone after dark.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We found the guesthouse by chance, following the signs in the streets of Assi Ghat and we didn't regret it ! Our hosts have been as efficient as friendly, always eager to help or simply to chat. The rates are really fair, the room was clean. Plus, the rate includes wifi and an Indian breakfast !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#14 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#23 of 73 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banaras Paying Guest house
Banaras Paying Guest house
#3 of 206 in Varanasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedar Guest House

Property: Kedar Guest House
Address: Kedar Guest House B - 1/148 - A - 2 - Kh | Lodging Street, ASSI, Varanasi 221005, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 213 Speciality Lodging in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kedar Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste! We, your hosts, Virendra and Chhaya would like to warmly welcome you to India. We offer a traditional and continental Bed and Breakfast accomodation in comfortable surroundings at an affordable price. Indian or continental Breakfast, in room WiFi and yoga classes included FOR FREE. We can offer you a wide range of rooms, both Air-conditioned and Non-A/C, all with hot and cold water. 24-Hours entry and exit. 24-Hours security (secure parking if you have a vehicle). Laundry with machine and hand wash.(Paid) Kitchen for guest usage. Touristic places within 5 minute walking distance from the house. Luggage storage for travellers. On site and telephonic Booking. Airport and Railway Station pick up. Air and Railway ticketing. Payment in Cash and account transfer. We sincerely hope you enjoy the relaxed and homely atmosphere during your stay. We are located just a few minutes walk from the banks of the river Ganges, close to Assi Ghat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kedar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing