We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good hotel - cheap price but not up to worth.”
Review of Hotel Ashok

Hotel Ashok
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ashok
Ranked #92 of 224 Speciality Lodging in Varanasi
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I and my husband had trip to Vanaras for his documents in BHU. In hurry we didd not find any hotel so we went to this, to my surprise rooms were clean but bathrooms were very dirty and mosquitos and smeely, when complained they gave hit and for 1 hrs we just lived there . But finally decided to check out and moved to other hotel near mahmoor ganj road . Staffs were good but no management by higher staffs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ashok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 15 November 2013

hotel has bathroom which are filthy and food is also not very tasty....very unhygenic place to be at....i m writing this review after my one day and one night stay today. i.e. 16 november 2013.

everything including the ac's and tv's are too old. even the TV set is coloured but small screen around 15 inches.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivaa1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

It is low price hotel to accommodate for one -two days. Service is good and manager seeks your advice promptly. Everything is good but room smells like spray, and little bit of mosquito disturb you. Hotel location is very suitable for railway station and to other places also.

Room Tip: Choose the AC deluxe inn first floor or dont go for other floor ( as there is no sight seeing near h...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prem26bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_siegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 79 in Varanasi
1,197 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 79 in Varanasi
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gupta Inn
Hotel Gupta Inn
#29 of 79 in Varanasi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sonmony
Hotel Sonmony
#57 of 79 in Varanasi
19 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shree Hare Rama Hare Krishna Guest House
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashok

Address: Vidyapeeth Road | Opp. Sigra Stadium, Varanasi, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 224 Speciality Lodging in Varanasi
Price Range: £8 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ashok 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing