We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor..poor..poor”
Review of Hotel Sarin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sarin Inn
Ranked #119 of 220 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had the misfortune of staying in this place situated bang opposite a cemetery for my cousins' wedding last week. Our family had booked most of the rooms in this hotel for 5 days. The rooms are very small and damp - some of them dont even get a ray of sun in the whole day. The bathrooms are poor and so are the galleries. You have to chase for hot water, cable TV, changing the sheets, towels...everything. The restaurant is equally unsatisfactory. The staff in the hotel is not trained to deal with guests. We were given some new rooms right at the top (there are no elevators) which smelled of fresh paint. Such horrible was our expereince that we even thought of changing the wedding venue overnight after their poor show in the engagement ceremony. Would never want to come back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nalini18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

When i arrived at Varanasi Station i told the Auto guy to take me to any hotel which was a bit new property with deluxe room and this was one of them. Hotel looked decent external and interior also, they had Double Rooms starting from Rs. 1000 onwards and a very good looking restaurant however i observed their food menu was over priced so it was almost empty everytime i had a look over there. I did observe there was some wear & tear specific to bathroom maintenace and some focus on regular maintenance can keep this property good looking for more time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RatnaPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two days and one night. The hotel itself is located a good half hour drive away from the area where the temples are located. It does not have a lift and had to climb up two floors of steep stairs. Also the hotel still seems to be under some construction as the stairs did not have banisters. It can be haardous if you are travelling with children.

We did not get the promised room because we tried to get a better deal on the prices. THe rooms were okay, but on the smaller side. The service can improve a lot as the room service took a lot of time. Over all does not meet the standards as advertised.

Room Tip: Check out the size of the rooms. Also insist on the rooms that you have accepted as they tend to giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 와이 파이는 로비에서만 가능한데 아주 빠릅니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 미례 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#13 of 79 in Varanasi
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Tridev
Hotel Tridev
#40 of 79 in Varanasi
9 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#16 of 79 in Varanasi
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 79 in Varanasi
2,128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 79 in Varanasi
321 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sarin Inn Boutique Hotel
Sarin Inn Boutique Hotel
#148 of 220 in Varanasi
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarin Inn

Address: 14 Mehmoorganj Road, Varanasi, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: £21 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sarin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing