We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3682 Pallavi International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajaya Hotel(Varanasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gautam Hotel(Varanasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buddha(Varanasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Varuna(Varanasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
25
17
31
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
17
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage hoteltraditional touchvisited varanasinice staybudget hotelroom servicemaharajasfurniturepalaceghatsluxuryriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is about 2Km from Kashi Vishwanath Temple and Ganga Ghats. Our room was reasonably sized. The furnture seems to be ageing and looked very old. One can not control A/c Temp (all rooms A/c are centrally controlled) in the room and one can either put it on or off. We found staff very co-operative. The breakfast was really bad with very limited verity. Overall our stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The palace of Hathwas converted into a heritage property.Huge rooms with old concept furnitures. Cleanliness and services need to be improved substantially. In balcony, room corridors and lobby corridors, you will find a smell of antiques. Well maintained gardens and temple inside. Good attraction for tourists to stay at a palace at reasonable price while visiting the holy city of Varanasi. Food is up to the mark but nothing great.toilets need renovation. fit for middle and upper middle class domestic tourists who can enjoy a heritage property stay at a value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAURABH_PAL_MAPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very basic hotel. Passable for two nights once I had got over the' trauma' after finding our room, which was cell like, with window only onto corridor.Greasy bed head boards.Electricity cut out when you used the hotel kettle but thankfully the junction box was outside our room.
Slept ok after moving bed away from said head boards.
Restaurant dark but food reasonable.
Were shown the Maharajah's room which was acceptable,although we didnt stay in it. This was much larger with sitting area,but still not equal,say, to a continental 3 star.
The staff were very helpful. Possible to change currency at hotel at good rate.Ganesh Dixit could not have done more to help.He is great.
The hotel is clearly in a period of improvement and as other have said there are antiques and curios around every corner which improved the overall experience
This may become a desirable stop in the future to equal other Heritage hotels I have stayed in over the years when travelling in India. I shall keep watching future reviews.
Thanks Ganesh and staff

Room Tip: Maharajah's room with fridge!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We spent three nights in the hotel and came back with mixed feelings. The rooms are big, spacious with comfortable beds and clean toilets. However fixtures and fittings are quite unreliable. In the first room that we had, the geyser would not work so we were changed to another bigger room. Even here the AC could not be controlled well, the plug points were quite unreliable and it was difficult to recharge the different gadgets that we had.

House keeping staff is friendly but the service is spotty. The water filter is unreliable and the breakfast that is included is spare and even then if you are leaving early the hotel will not pack anything useful or substantial for you. The frontdesk, / manager is rather unfriendly.

Location wise, the hotel is a bit far off from the temple / river front area but that is not a problem since lots of rickshaws are available for a reasonable fare. Also the location is not as terribly congested as the temple area and there are reasonable, restaurants available in the neighbourhood.

If only the service was a bit more customer friendly this would have been a great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prithwis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of a G adventures group tour. The hotel was clean & my room was well kept. My bathroom was a bit grubby - a few scuff marks on the wall & not a very powerful shower - but was otherwise fine. The fan above my bed worked well but seemed to be connected rather loosely to the ceiling & moved around quite a lot when in use, which was a bit scary!

The staff were really helpful & organised a lovely evening buffet for our tour group one evening, complete with a DJ! They brought tables & chairs out into the garden near the pool for us & served a number of different, delicious food dishes, which was really great.

Overall, the hotel was slightly run down but it was in a good location, just a short rickshaw ride from the river ganges.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews