We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Padmini International
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A good option if you are travelling with friends and want a budget hotel. Rooms are average. Food is good enough. Room had a balcony for name sake, as it was facing a large wall of bricks at less than 2 feet distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DJSaNNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had to stay there 1 night, as had a meeting next morning across the road. Terrible errible rooms that havent been renovated since the last 30 years or so it seems.Air conditioner was not working, they came to fix it and took over 2 hours. Turned on the television- that wasnt working....Was getting late for my evening meeting so requested them to fix that while i was gone...There was no hot water in the taps,and the bucket had gone cold while the a/c was being fixed...came back by 10p.m and had, just changed to hit the bed, when there was a knock on the door, asking to clear dues for 1 bottle of mineral water(at 10.30.p.m.- like i was running away in the middle of the night)...then a series of knocks thru the morning, starting as early as 6 a.m.
It's been an absolute nightmare staying there.
The room tarrif was equivalent to what i was paying for staying in a luxury hotel on the river bank...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

i stayed there from 29/11 to 1/12 alongwith family and found very good hotel.good rooms with all facilities.

Room Tip: located in posh area ,a very good hotel as per the city concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stay here every now and then on my visits to Varanasi. The hotel's vicinity is not very good or clean but the area is very well connected. They have a separate hall where the drivers can sleep for free, which is a big plus since I have almost always gone to Varanasi in a car driven by somebody else.

Trust me when I say this, you can not drive in this city unless you have lived there for years. Forget about breaking the rules, people here drive with a separate set of rules that vary from person-to-person. In places like "Godowlia" and "Nayi Sadak", a rear-ending is treated like an everyday fact. Enough said.

The hotel management has been renovating the place slowly but surely and over the years, I have noticed some improvements like freshly painted interiors and newly tiled bathrooms. Unfortunately, the only elevator/lift in the hotel is always acting up. The last time I stayed, the elevator could not be called on the 2nd floor so guests had to call the reception to have a bell-boy get the elevator from the ground floor to the 2nd floor. An inconvient but livable arrangement as I was only going in and out of my room twice a day, and was comfortable using the stairs. The room-service food is good and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aksera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

located in narrow roads , this hotel is ok to stay for family , rooms are clean and services are fine , except the location outside is very dirty , the front of the hotel having small vendors shops which gives bad look to the hotel , this is in the city and near by to all the places

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danavmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

A very good hotel and specially the food is great. We had a stay of about 4 days which were enjoyed thoroughly.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RKGuptaGGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#52 of 80 in Varanasi
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel SLE Residency
Hotel SLE Residency
#24 of 80 in Varanasi
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gautam Hotel
Gautam Hotel
#38 of 80 in Varanasi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Central Residency
Hotel Central Residency
#27 of 80 in Varanasi
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#21 of 80 in Varanasi
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#15 of 80 in Varanasi
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini International

Address: Sigra Road, Mahmoorganj, Varanasi 221010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range: £18 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Padmini International 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Padmini International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing