We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Dawalli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
283 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Happy Dawalli”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the festival of Dawalli. The hotel is set back from the noisy road, and close to the old city of Varanasi the spiritual center of india. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated with wood and fabric . The restaurant in the hotel was good with a selection of Indian dishes and some continental dishes. They charged for wireless which had problems and we were given a refund for one day that it didn't work. The only connection was in the lobby or floor five club room which was very warm. At night the staff set off the traditional fire crackers in the parking area for the festival. Through out the night we heard firecrackers going off in the city, so we used ear plugs.....festivals = fireworks in India so come prepared at festival time. This hotel was acceptable but not as plush as some of the other hotels we stayed in...not like a Ramada in the states, it was Ramada Indian style.

Room Tip: Choose a room set back from the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    352
    164
    86
    55
See reviews for
257
286
86
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had a business stay here in the month of October, 13. Staff were found to be cooperative but very dull. Rooms very neat and clean and well maintained. Amenities were ok. In my room TV was non functional, got settled within 5 minutes of my complain. In one of the rooms, where my colleague stayed, right before the check-out time, electricity got cut, and because of delayed electrician arrangement, he was to rush to the airport without taking his breakfast. Food good. Over all, a nice and pleasant stay in Holi City the Varanasi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitoshverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is a nicely decorated building and the rooms look good. Service on the other hand is not good nor is the food. If you are going to stay there try a few steps down and eat at Radisson. Better yet just stay at Radisson or Taj.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel seems to be one bright spot in Varanasi considering the road conditions and traffic ...
It feels good to come back to this ambience away from the hustle and bustle of the city . It is well situated , not very far off from all the important commercial areas . In fact , a shopping mall is adjoining to the hotel only .
The hotel is nice and staff friendly . Rooms were Ok and cozy . It could be done better with a bigger size TV .
The food was really good and also caters to some local cuisines ... If you are in for some local delicious stuff such as Puris and Potato bhajis and Brinjal stuff , the place really offers some good stuff .
The buffet dinner is good , but not very lavish .
The hotel also has a good health centre and a spa . Overall peaceful and relaxing atmosphere .

Room Tip: I suppose the room towards the pool has a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had got a very good deal from cleartrip.com.Where we got 2 club rooms with breakfast for 2 nights in Rs. 19000.Due to our club room we have got the facility of fast check in and check out,exclusive lift for club floor,club room facilities which include indoor games like chess,carrom,etc.
and free evening snacks and cocktail.We have enjoyed a lot.Everything was fine.Rooms,pool,gym,breakfast,cleanliness,service,bathroom amenities including bath tub.
We give 5 star to this property for our nice stay.We will definitely come back in the future.

Room Tip: Go for pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pran_panipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Varanasi is an extremely intense experience and it felt good to come back to the hotel an take a long shower and relax by the swimming pool. The room was ok. The breakfast was good enough. The staff was very nice. There was a problem with the toilet paper. They never put enough hahahaha. Next to the swimming pool there is a building being constructed. Its very unpleasant to be swimming with all the workers staring at you besides it would have a simple solution if the hotel only puts a screen to make this awful view disappear. The hotel is next to a "shopping center" and has a mac'donnalds and a pizza hut. Good to make a break from indian food. The hotel restaurant is expensive and nothing special. The internet is payed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margarida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

decent looking property,nice spacious rooms,the mini gym cum spa area is not bad either. pool side is small as well but kinda relaxing.The staff is courteous and helpful,only if you can communicate with them.cant say very complimentary things regarding the food available at the hotel.not that i am a fan of junk food but the McDonald's at the mall out side the hotel is a safer bet to eat.Most of the staff can only communicate in the local language,in their local accent.electricity cuts several times a day though only for a minute or so,till the generators come on are also a regular part of the hotel service.the whole property swarms with bugs during the monsoon time...not a pleasant sight or experience to have.

Room Tip: 1st floor is the bet . elevators make strange creaky sounds..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jattinnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
3.0 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
#9 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grapevine
Hotel Grapevine
#7 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.9 mi away
WelcomHeritage Jukaso Ganges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi

Property: Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Address: The Mall Road | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Family Hotel in Varanasi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza JHV, the luxury five star resort in Varanasi redefines hospitality beyond boundaries. Stylish spaces coupled with discreet luxury and impeccable service renders this Varanasi hotel a unique flavor. Lined with handpicked contemporary art throughout the public and private spaces and natural surroundings ensures a seamless blend of the rich culture of this rustic yet vibrant city with elevated standard of style, design and decor. State-of-the-art technology and amenities for commerce, leisure and relaxation makes The Ramada Plaza JHV hotel an ideal choice for guests seeking accommodation in Varanasi. The luxury rooms & suites are models of personal touch and superior amenities and services. Access to indulgent restaurants with world cuisine and Indian speciality restaurant, a day gym, spa and salon and spacious banquet rooms guarantee a gamut of innovative and inspired moments of celebration. The adjoining shopping mall extends the freedom of options to multiplex, shopping & dine out with all time favourites like McDonald's & Pizza Hut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Jhv Varanasi Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Varanasi
Varanasi Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing