We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the good hotels in varanasi but service need to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Kurukshetra, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“one of the good hotels in varanasi but service need to be improved”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

it is one of the best hotels in varanasi.....we stayed here for a night during our short trip to varanasi....rooms r clean ...pool view was fabulous and sleep quality was fabulous....breakfast was nice and tasty but their services in room s pathetic and in restaurant also need serious improvement.chinese restaurant silk route was superb .....i will definitely advise to stay in dis hotel just bear with them in sevice and take a pool view room otherwise hotel s superb

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micky514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    352
    164
    86
    55
See reviews for
257
286
86
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On a religious trip with my family we stayed at this hotel for three nights last year in August.

Booking over e-mail was a horrible experience. I did not get a reply for my mail for a long time. Finally after a lot of reminders my booking was confirmed.

The hotel is old and so flooring, furniture all are outdated. The place is crying out aloud for a coat of paint. Also the hotel is a good 20-25 mins( depending on traffic conditions) from the temple and ghats. While this ensures that you have peace and quite when in hotel room, this also means additional time and money on auto to visit old city. Service is slack, slow and lacking. Swimming pool is very badly maintained.

On the positives, the distance from hustle and bustle of old city ensures good sleep quality. If you have old people travelling with you staying on the ghats in guesthouses overlooking the Ganga is out of question due to lack of elevator facility in those places, so Ramada is a smart choice. If you book in advance you will get a very good deal in terms of price. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. The breakfast spread is good.

Overall an average choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aparnaka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In aranadi i used to stay at taj.then it turned gateway and sank in quality. I turned to radisson, but it alway gave a cramped, little run down feeling. Then I picked ramada. Didn't regret. This place has space. Afr taj the best drive in. A large mall next door means quick well priced break from regular meals at macdonald or pizza hut, or even a quick shopping.
The lobby is large and open. The rooms are ample. Well appointed. And clean. Bed is cozy soft.
I loved the food, the garden view is nice, as the garden is large
The issue may be staff. But then it's said this is eastern India, here slow is life.
So don't expect the staff to burn a hole in the carpet
They are polite and deliver. No need to build impatience.
It's a nice property in chaotic Varanasi

Room Tip: Some floors are under renovation. Avoid them. Get garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahshri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaladhar T, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Ramada Plaza JHV!!

We sincerely appreciate you feedback about your stay with us and your kind words would strive the staff to work better towards guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcome again with us.

Regards
Kaladhar Tripathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a great hotel for us. We were there one night. The restaurant was good and the service was especially wonderful. I was checking out of my room and the desk clerk called up to the bellman. He checked my room and rushed down with my cell phone I accidentally left on the dresser. He saved me big time!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaladhar T, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Ramada Plaza JHV!!

We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your stay with us and your kind words would strive our staff to work better towards satisfaction & comfort of our guests. We look forward to welcome you again with us.
Regards
Kaladhar Tripathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very Decent hotel. We had actually travelled during Summers and had problems with the rooms cooling system. However the staff was very proactive in responding and later we had no problmes with the same. The overall experiance was quite good and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonam602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaladhar T, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Ramada Plaza JHV!!

We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your stay with us and your kind words would strive our staff to work better towards satisfaction & comfort of our guests. We look forward to welcome you again with us.

Regards
Kaladhar Tripathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I went to Varanasi to celebrate my 2nd Anniversary and stayed at the hotel for 2 nights
The check in process was smooth, I had asked for an early check in, this was happily provided.
The room were clean and sufficiently large for stay, the bed was decorated with flowers, they had arranged for a Bouquet and Cake, sweet gesture (Special shout for the front desk executive for all the arrangements).

The Hotel has good garden area for morning walk and a big swimming pool, welcome relief from the heat, the lobby is large and had a modern touch, the hotel staff is courteous and goes the extra mile to make the stay comfortable.
The buffet breakfast was nice and had decent varieties.

On the downside :
The Housekeeping could have been more frequent.
The bathroom floor remained wet, the drainage was not working properly.

On a whole this is one one of the best place to stay in Varanasi, value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubey4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaladhar T, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Ramada Plaza JHV!!!

We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. Your kind words would certainly motivate and strive the staff to work better towards guest's staisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again with us.
Regards
Kaladhar Tripathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
3.0 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
#9 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grapevine
Hotel Grapevine
#7 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.9 mi away
WelcomHeritage Jukaso Ganges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi

Property: Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Address: The Mall Road | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Family Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza JHV, the luxury five star hotel in Varanasi redefines hospitality beyond boundaries. Stylish spaces coupled with discreet luxury and impeccable service renders this Varanasi hotel a unique flavor. Lined with handpicked contemporary art throughout the public and private spaces and natural surroundings ensures a seamless blend of the rich culture of this rustic yet vibrant city with elevated standard of style, design and decor. State-of-the-art technology and amenities for commerce, leisure and relaxation makes the Ramada Plaza JHV hotel an ideal choice for guests seeking accommodation in Varanasi. The luxury rooms & suites are models of personal touch and superior amenities and services. Access to indulgent restaurants with world cuisine and Indian speciality restaurant, a day gym, spa and salon and spacious banquet rooms guarantee a gamut of innovative and inspired moments of celebration. The adjoining shopping mall extends the freedom of options to multiplex, shopping & dine out with all time favourites like McDonald's & Pizza Hut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Jhv Varanasi Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Varanasi
Varanasi Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing