We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”
Review of Hotel Ideal Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ideal Tower
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in Varanasi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in Jun 14 for a night and took up the basic room. The staff at the front counter was quite respectful and helpful. The room itself was quite clean and fitted with modern facilities. Bathrooms are a bit basic, yet not too bad. WiFi is not free but can be purchased at a very reasonable price. The hotel is currently being shared with Rivatas. I had a great experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank komalbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    74
    49
    23
    22
See reviews for
32
57
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only stayed for one night. The front desk staff were friendly. Only one elevator that works. The rooms were large, but the mattresses hard. The wifi was very inexpensive. The restaurant was awful, the food tasted bad and the buffet was mostly vegetarian. Had lunch and dinner there because we were too tired to venture outside the hotel which had loads of construction happening on the street. Overall, pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rheppner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Varanasi is my city-as I have graduated from the city and after that also completed masters from world renowned Benares Hindu University.Our class decided alumini meet in Dec. 2013.The venue selected by our friends was hotel Ideal tower can't Varanasi.I was little apprehensive as there are more fancy hotels in the vicinity, but my friends vetoed and told me this is what we can get in short notice.My wife and son also accompanying for pilgrimage ,the check in was smooth and I was taken by surprise when I entered the room..clean spacious and toilets are big with all required amenities. We had lunch dinner with our batch mates and I find certain amount of warmth in the staff;nice to be mentioned.My son and wife opted for in room dining and they praised quality of service along with food.I would like to recommend this hotel for "not so costly" in nature, yet you will get best of services. Tip-pls try to hire auto rickshaw from outside the hotel these are easily available and affordable if you can bargain a bit.if you want to catch afternoon flights please leave at least 2 hours before as road condition is bad and jams are common.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drajayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Very bad hotel and too dirty room and the pillow and cover of blanket have bad smelling also very expensive restaurant with medium quality . I was two night there and I wish to leave the hotel so sooner .
Never recommend this hotel.also air condition does not work completely and it was noisy .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good big hotel, must be recently renovated. Clean and cozy rooms, very nice food in the restaurant with indian and western breakfast, and helpful staff.
Was selected as part of the tour, and it was a good option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel was selected as part of our tour package. Large hotel that seemed to be well known to locals. It is an old hotel that is somewhat renovated. Wifi is chargeable and voucher can be bought in reception. Room was comfortable and clean and breakfast provided with the hotel was fairly nice. We mostly travelled to the connected hotel across for dinners as we found their facility much more modern and clean. There is a mall in walking distance (less than 5 min) which has pizza hut and mcdonalds if anyone is craving fast food. Overall a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I visited this place with my parents during December 2013 (I'm just 13 years old).My father had to attend his alumni meet so me and my mother accompanied him. We stayed in this hotel for 1 night 2 days.It was a good experience. The were big and spacious. Also the staff was very helpful. I would just like to advice you, if you order room service, please order less as the quantity they give is huge!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#5 of 79 in Varanasi
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silk City
Hotel Silk City
#44 of 79 in Varanasi
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
#9 of 79 in Varanasi
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#10 of 79 in Varanasi
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amayaa
The Amayaa
#27 of 79 in Varanasi
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarks Varanasi
Hotel Clarks Varanasi
#34 of 79 in Varanasi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideal Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal Tower

Property: Hotel Ideal Tower
Address: The Mall Road | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ideal Tower, located in the calm and serene surrounding is a newly constructed modern hotel. This hotel offers extensive conference and banquet facilities for smooth conduct of meetings and functions and provides all the modern amenities and services that a hotel of this class offers. Accommodation at Hotel Ideal Tower, Varanasi (Benares): Hotel Ideal Tower has 58 elegant, comfortable, furnished and well-appointed rooms including suites and deluxe rooms. All rooms have individual air-conditioning, luxurious bathroom, satellite television and international direct dialing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ideal Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing