We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Aketa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aketa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dehradun
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Aketa hotel is located at Rajpur Road, which makes it very convenient for the tourists. We stayed in a group of 10 officers and the stay was very comfortable. The staff is excellent under the supervision of Mr Pranesh Rana. Rooms are spacious and maintained very well. Food was good specially the buffet breakfast. Overall great experience & Value for money. Will love to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKTERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    197
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
124
25
31
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Experience. The location is superb and this provide a very nice and uncluttered ambiance in this very crowded city. Has ample parking and food is good. The Front office Staff is very courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: First floor corner Room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbansal1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff at Akita Hotel is very courteous, a bit slow but that is ok after all we were on vacation and maybe we are used to fast Mumbai life so felt it was very slow. Overall the stay was a pleasant experience. They need to be little more quicker in service, particularly in refilling the buffet breakfast items, calling the taxis etc. Baki food was good. Overall enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satyajeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at AKETA and for writing a review of our Services on TRIPADVISOR. Also,we have noted the concerns raised by you,and the same have been discussed in the Daily H.O.D. Meeting,for necessary improvisations.
Trust you shall find the positive changes on your next visit. We look forward to Welcoming you back to AKETA and assure you of a more fulfilling Experience.
Warm Regards
Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

An ideal spot for stop over in Dehradun. The ambiance is positive. Prompt and efficient hospitality.
Coffee shop and room service is good.
At the outset, it may seem unoccupied, but what matters is the comfort that one gets.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeep116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My first experience of making a wrong choice based on TripAdvisor ratings. We has to wait 10 mins while checking in for someone to pick up the bags. The hotel was almost completely unoccupied for a busy period. That made me suspicious and yes it was the beginning of an ordeal. The bathroom had no hot water. At about 10 pm when we were about to sleep I had this strong foul smell in the room. Then I realized they were spraying pesticides and insecticides in the hallway outside the room. Obviously, I lost my cool.

Check into this hotel at your own peril.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arihantjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, General Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Mr.ARIHANT,
While we are Grateful to you for your review and deeply regret the inconvenience caused, we beg of you to kindly consider the following sentiments arising of your remarks;

1. It is the standard norm all over that the hotels need to conduct pest-control /fumigation exercises and the time best suited or to say the least disturbing to a guest,is the night-time. Following your annoyance we have decided to further postpone the timings after 2300 hrs. for all future instances.

2. The hot-water supply in bathrooms is thru concealed geyser units and one has to switch on the same.(Clearly visible and well marked out by a sticker note)Also, one can contact the House-Keeping in case there is any such discrepancy.

3. The delay over luggage at check-in is most undesirable and a serious lapse on part of our team and we are most sorry for the same. I have personally reviewed the video footage on the cctv recorder and can authenticate that your check-in began at 1901 hrs and bell-boy was seen taking charge of your luggage at 1905 hrs. - we agree we can better that reaction time

4.Like any other business our unit too has its highs and lows. We don't think the occupancy level adjudged on 3 hrs stay at any place, is a good measure/indicator of how well a place does or ought to be doing. Its not in good taste to run down the image of a unit by making such base remarks.

We once again apologise and have conveyed our consent for full refund of money received thru Make My Trip.

Truly Yours
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very good Hotel Having Good Hospitality,The food is hygienic and rooms are neat and clean.I had a wonderful stay at Aketa.Mr Bhat is very cooperative ,the break fast was also good,i would definitely recommend my friends and family members to stay in Aketa

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laxman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is a very good hotel given the city of dehradun. Beautiful rooms and surroundings accompanied by excellent room service. I would recommend this hotel to all. Just one glich. My jacket got stolen from the property of the hotel. They tried searching for it during my stay but were unable to find it. But a week after i had left, they called back and said that they have found it and mailed the jacket back to me. So while the incident was bad, i liked the hospitality.

P.S. the pool table seriously needs a new set of balls.

Room Tip: While the menu is not too good its not bad. Some of the food items you will like, some you will not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kislayishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Mr.Kislayishere , ,

We Thank You for acknowledging the receipt of your Jacket. After being reported by you, we rechecked the camera footage near the Pool Table, where you had taken it off & forgotten to take back with you, many times over. After some laborious work on the CCTV monitor and in-depth interrogation of our night staff, we were able to pin-point on one personnel. We then managed to coerce the person into admitting his mistake and recovered the Jacket from him, and returned the same to you.

We request all our Guests to be very careful about their belongings. Being casual about our Valuables these days is certainly inviting trouble, be it a Hotel, Office, or Mall, and in any city or country. This also makes our not-so-well-off brethrens succumb to temptations of greed etc.

With Regards,
Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#7 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#23 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
#35 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#21 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inderlok Hotel
Inderlok Hotel
#37 of 192 in Dehradun District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#59 of 192 in Dehradun District
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aketa

Property: Hotel Aketa
Address: 113/1-2, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aketa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dehradun Hotels, Hotel AKETA is located amidst serene natural Greens, on the main Mussoorie-Highway. Welcoming Bed n Breakfast Tariffs, Lush-Green Lawns for Relaxed evenings, FREE High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Cycling, Health-Club, Spa and Jaccuzi make us a perfect Family Getaway. Modern amenities coupled with Gracious, Warm Hospitality is what our Corporate Guests experience when they Trust us with the hosting of their Events. Thoughtfully added Conveniences of Complimentary Car Clean, A.C. Accommodation for your Car Driver and Covered Parking are just some of the Exclusives enjoyed at AKETA. Special Privileges are in store for School Parents, Corporate Executives and Senior Citizens. When at AKETA, Feel-At-Home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aketa Hotel Dehradun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing