We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SERVICE THAT MATTERS MOST”
Review of Hotel Aketa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aketa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dehradun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Recently i visited to Mussourie . During the visit I stayed on way in Hotel Aketa on Rajpur Road Dehradun for a Night. It was short stay but i must compliment management of Hotel Aketa for the standard they have maintained .Every staff in the Hotel was courteous and smiling. Also to mention Mr P,V.Bhatt who is very helpful. I will highly recommend this Hotel if someone want to stay in Dehradun

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMIT19732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience. With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

1. Spent a night recently - i always stay here while in Doon
2. Well appointed room (#112)
3. Good electrical points to charge my multiple electrical equipments
4. Nice table space to keep several belongings
5. Very spacious room
6. Comfortable chairs, bed and linen
7. Good bathroom - with necessary toiletries
8. Gym can be improved - especially teh air-conditioning
9. Reception very helpful
10. Courteous service in restaurant
11. Food could have less spices and oil

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for the past few years. Recently stayed in room 112 and liked the room. It is spacious and well equipped with silent airconditioning (Daikin) with appropriate plug points for all my digital equipments. Neat and clean. Courteous staff. The Wi-fi quality could improve since it gets disconnected from time to time.

The gym is available - but the airconditioning can improve in the gym

Room Tip: Just enjoy the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Aketa hotel is located at Rajpur Road, which makes it very convenient for the tourists. We stayed in a group of 10 officers and the stay was very comfortable. The staff is excellent under the supervision of Mr Pranesh Rana. Rooms are spacious and maintained very well. Food was good specially the buffet breakfast. Overall great experience & Value for money. Will love to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKTERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Experience. The location is superb and this provide a very nice and uncluttered ambiance in this very crowded city. Has ample parking and food is good. The Front office Staff is very courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: First floor corner Room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbansal1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff at Akita Hotel is very courteous, a bit slow but that is ok after all we were on vacation and maybe we are used to fast Mumbai life so felt it was very slow. Overall the stay was a pleasant experience. They need to be little more quicker in service, particularly in refilling the buffet breakfast items, calling the taxis etc. Baki food was good. Overall enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satyajeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at AKETA and for writing a review of our Services on TRIPADVISOR. Also,we have noted the concerns raised by you,and the same have been discussed in the Daily H.O.D. Meeting,for necessary improvisations.
Trust you shall find the positive changes on your next visit. We look forward to Welcoming you back to AKETA and assure you of a more fulfilling Experience.
Warm Regards
Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

An ideal spot for stop over in Dehradun. The ambiance is positive. Prompt and efficient hospitality.
Coffee shop and room service is good.
At the outset, it may seem unoccupied, but what matters is the comfort that one gets.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeep116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
6.9 mi away
Regenta LP Vilas Dehradun
5.3 mi away
Seyfert Sarovar Portico, Dehradun
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dehradun Chakrata Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inderlok Hotel
Inderlok Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dehradun
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#21 of 204 in Dehradun District
422 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aketa

Address: 113/1-2, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aketa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dehradun Hotels, Hotel AKETA is located amidst serene natural Greens, on the main Mussoorie-Highway. Welcoming Bed n Breakfast Tariffs, Lush-Green Lawns for Relaxed evenings, FREE High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Cycling, Health-Club, Spa and Jaccuzi make us a perfect Family Getaway. Modern amenities coupled with Gracious, Warm Hospitality is what our Corporate Guests experience when they Trust us with the hosting of their Events. Thoughtfully added Conveniences of Complimentary Car Clean, A.C. Accommodation for your Car Driver and Covered Parking are just some of the Exclusives enjoyed at AKETA. Special Privileges are in store for School Parents, Corporate Executives and Senior Citizens. When at AKETA, Feel-At-Home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aketa Hotel Dehradun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing