We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Aug'13 at this Sterling resort. The resort is tucked aŵay about 2km from the Mall road and hence offers the peace and solitude required for a holiday. The rooms are nice, neat and tidy and the hotel arranged activists during the Independence Day weekend. Resort offers great view of the Dehradun valley

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashanttandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Its a very old property of sterling and genuinely needs maintenance. All the amenities etc needs to be worked upon.
The staff is courteous and the only standing out feature of this property is the view you get from the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddharthsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Sterling Holidays We are pleased to hear your positive comments on our resort ambience and services.

In this context we would like to share with you that we are in the process of substantially renovating and upgrading all our resorts. We expect to complete the renovation over the next 2 years. To date, we have completed the renovation of 3 of our resorts (Kodai – By The Lake, Ooty – Fern Hill and Munnar – Terrace Greens). We are pleased to share with you that our Mussoorie resort, too, is under renovation and to date, around 50% of the rooms in the resort have been renovated. We will be undertaking renovation of the rest of the resort in phases over the next year.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have been visiting Pine Hill since the last 12 years - and always have found the service and the food to be first class. Not only that, the fact that the hotel is 2 kms away from the mall makes for an invigorating walk to and fro every day. The service has always been warm - but more importantly, the food has always been first class and really affordable.

We have always stayed in a twin apartment - and for a family of four this is really comfortable. The fact that there is really nothing much to do in the resort all adds to the charm of having a lazy holiday...

If one needs a quiet holiday in Mussoorie, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Sterling is renovating this property and the suites are excellent - 5 star quality. We really enjoyed our stay there. Foos was also reasonably priced and good in taste and quality although the buffet spead could have been a little more.

Room Tip: Take the renovated suites. They are 5 star quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here with my family for five days and it was very average and somewhat disappointing stay. We are members of Sterling and had booked for a suite and a two seater room. The suite room was beautiful with two very big spacious rooms and a well equipped kitchen. Bathrooms were good too since the suite have been renovated. But the other room was not upto the mark with old furniture,fitting and all. The way the rooms are located is a major problem. Rooms closest to reception area are around 80 STEPS DOWN. Ours was 110 steps down WHICH WAS A MAJOR PROBLEM. Steps are extremely uncomfortable and going out of the resort again and again is a problem. Also since resort is located away from mall road one has too spend a lot of money in going too and fro mall road. Food is HIGHLY PRICED and VERY AVERAGE so is the service,no manager of senior level was available in resort to attend to the problems and the lower level staff has no knowledge of hospitality industry and could never give a satisfactory reply. Not a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NikhitaGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have never experienced such LOUSY and pathetic staff and service in my life. I can write paragraphs on how our trip was ruined by the sterling .

The major problems are:
1) Very far off from Mall Road and there is no in house conveyance provided by the hotel. Sterling's travel desk will rob you in case you book a cab for mall road through them. The price for a cab to mall road(one way) is Rs. 200 whereas the travel desk asks for Rs. 350 for arranging the same cab .

2)No hospitality, bad room service. You will have to remind them atleast 10 times before you can get you order delieverd at your room.

3)Too many stairs to climb. My room was around 200 stairs down which is really very difficult.

4)They levy charges on small things without asking/letting you know.

5) Arvind Joshi , The Deputy Manager was very non co-operative and unfriendly. Whenever we told him anything , he would say it is the mistake of the resort manager. He Would blame the resort manager for each and every thing.

6) The only nice thing was the attitude of Pyarelal ,a steward at the woodstock restaurant. :) He would always solve your problem and was very friendly.

7) The Grocery store didnt have anything accept for cold drinks and remained closed most of the time.

8) If you ask them to refill the box of tea bags, sugar saches , etc. they will tell that they only give 1 tea bag and 1 sugar sachet per day !!.

Please dont book this resort for your own sake!!! Sterling Mussoorie should get an awrd for the most Pathetic property owned by sterling!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ojas2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Sir,

We are deeply concerned about your experience at Mussoorie – Pine Hill resort. We understand your disappointment and your complaints have been shared with the Company and Resort team. We have noted down your concerns regarding the maintenance and service. In this connection, we would like to share with you that Sterling is in the process of renovating all its resorts. In this connection, we would also like to mention that renovation of our Mussoorie resort has commenced and we hope to complete the renovation in phases. Currently 3 of our resorts have been completely renovated and transformed to high standards. These resorts are Kodai – By The Lake, Munnar – Terrace Greens and Ooty – Fern Hill. We have also completed refurbishing and renovation of a significant number of rooms across our other resorts.

The investments and efforts made have resulted in our resorts climbing in ratings on review sites and in Sterling resorts’ being awarded several certificates of recognition from reputed organizations such as Make My Trip and Review sites.

We hope that you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to showcase our commitment to delivering memorable holidays in aesthetic and comfortable resorts.

We deeply value your feedback and want to thank you for taking the time out to let us know your views.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Mussoorie is indeed the queen of hill stations in Utranchal. It is full of beautiful views. The resort is on a hilly slope. It has different levels. One has to climb up & down all the while, but it is worth it, as the view of the mountains from every level is breath-taking. The resort itself is well maintained and has a neat & clean restaurant attached. The food offered is full of variety. The staff is polite.
There are many places to visit around the most pleasant being the Kempti Falls. Though it was summer time when we visited, the water was cool, as the same was nothing but the melting snow of the Himalayas.
The resort itself was neat, clean and the accommodation we had, had a sitting room well furnished, a kitchen with all the requirements for cooking, if you desired, and a big, well furnished bedroom with a large window to have glimpses of the mountains.
My wife & I were there for 2 days and we really had a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorCitizen1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
667 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 74 in Mussoorie
423 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#9 of 74 in Mussoorie
811 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: New Circular Road | Dehradun,Mussoorie, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £41 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, all is anew - new name, new décor. Experience the good old charm of Mussoorie and the alluring Doon valley from the comfort of premium modern rooms that have been just renovated to take your holidaying experience to the next level. Located 2.5 km from the town of Mussoorie, on a patch of hillside land which is combed by 300 steps is Sterling Holidays - Dancing Leaves where nature awaits in all its glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing