We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD BUDGET HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Library Presidency
Ranked #80 of 104 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2012

a budget hotel with good food at good price suitable for along stay at low price ,walking distance from mall road and gandhi chowk.not much facilities at rooms but good clean rooms,no view from rooms but good view from parking at top.need to improve on facilitation at rooms

Room Tip: upper floor rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robohorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

It is an average hotel, very much for budget travellers. The view is not good from the rooms either.
We had got a discount while booking through MakeMyTrip but ended up with a poor room. The hotel website/pictures are a little let down.
One good thing was it has running hot water in the bathroom all day.
There was power failure also for some time. Food was average but pretty quick, tea was good.
There are no restaurants around and you have to go to Mall Road to eat if you do not want room service (btw.. Mall road is about 10 min only, but when its very cold this distance might seem longer!).

Mussoorie has tons of hotels/guest houses, so I would suggest to go there and look before booking/checking in.
I will not recommend this hotel unless you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have a good/decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiHappyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I stayed in the hotel on 23 december 2011, its an average hotel little far from Mall Road, The rooms are cooler than outside atmosphere. Rooms are not very clean. maximum you can pay for that hotel is 1000 rs per day. rooms don't have electric Geyser, but have boiler.
Breakfast Paronthas are very good which is the only USP of this hotel.
you can find better option on the mall road near to ropeway.
overall its an less than average hotel which dont have any balcony in any room & even don't have any view.
it would be better to find some hotel on Mall road.

Room Tip: find hotel on Mall road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arunsahdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is advertised as a 3 star hotel but they dont know what is a 3 Star Hotel. This place comes close to a budget accomodation.

Overall, the food and service are average but i believed the hotel's website and was completely let down by what i saw. The rooms were a little musty but clean. On arrival they showed us a room which did not have any extra bed but changed it when i asked for one.

This is a low frill option. For the price, you have to ignore the rest.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a balcony. They all have just a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discoverer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

HOTEL LIBRARY PRESIDENCY, MUSSOORIE
APRIL, 2010
During our visit to Haridwar for Kumbh-2010 we were visited to Dehradun - Mussoorie. After visiting the Kempty fall, the mall road, library chowk, we decided to take a rest and stay in the mussoorie for some days as it was wonderfull climate and cold weather there. We found the Hotel Library Presidency near the library chowk we booked the room there. We found the hotel having ample car parking and rooms facing sight seeing locations and clealiness. It's was wonderfull staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 75 in Mussoorie
698 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#9 of 75 in Mussoorie
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 75 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.2 mi away
Bunkotel Mussoorie
Bunkotel Mussoorie
#19 of 114 in Mussoorie
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Library Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Library Presidency

Address: Kempty Stand Library, Mussoorie, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Library Presidency 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Library Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing