We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good services,awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
Ranked #58 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Asansol, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good services,awesome view”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The view from the hotel was good and nice. Although we just slept for the night for some couple of hours but the sleep quality was good . the beds were comfy and clean. not to forget the staff which was courteous and prompt. the hotel in itself location wise is good, rooms are spacious and interiors are nice and elegant.
Hope to stay again >

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    11
    3
    15
See reviews for
31
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed in The Pearl - A Royal Residency at Maisoourie & had worst experience.
Bad room service.
Room always bad smell.
Room charge not worth. i paid 3k but worst rooms.
Food quality is too bad.
Never stayed that type room.
it was very bad experience & offered by Makemytrip

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak15011986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I Was Stayed In The Pearl - A Royal Residency On 7th June 2013.Location Of Hotel Is Breath Taking. All The Staff Was friendly.The Good Thing Is That The Reception Guys Doing Excellent Job And were Kind And Smiling Faces.I Would Like to Stay in This Hotel Every Year.I Would Recommend This Hotel TGo Every One.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niitsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelThePearl, General Manager at The Pearl - A Royal Residency, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your effort for the same & wish your presence again in our hotel.

Regards,

Management Team
THE PEARL- New Delhi - Mussoorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

i stayed hotel pearl last year feb-2012 and i must say it was full value for money,but clean rooms very good service ,amazing view from the room ,good food and very helpful and nice staff from the front office to the room service,
The Pearl is a no pretensions, no frills hotel that delivers all the basics well years. The construction now feels a little old but every thing is in order and works well. The location is very very convenient for the mall road on the Picture Palace side of Mussoorie.


in Stayed ,Feb,2012

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dinesh_dobhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelThePearl, General Manager at The Pearl - A Royal Residency, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your effort for the same & wish your presence again in our hotel.

Regards,

Management Team
THE PEARL- New Delhi - Mussoorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We visited Mussoorie for My birthday in August. We had to check in to this hotel because of last minute changes by our Holiday Company.

Honestly Mussoorie was so beautiful at that time with clouds all around and awesome weather.
Still this place irritated me.

Location - They write it is on Mall road but there is a very steep connecting road which is difficult to drive on that takes you to hotel. Everytime you want to go to Mall road you will have to do the hiking(not complaining ,just informing)

Rooms - It was Monsoon so there was high chance of humidity but this season is worst to stay in this place. They have nice and spacious rooms but there is a smell in everything(cant be ignored at all). For 1 day I found it really difficult to breathe. Rooms had a TV,dressing, mini fridge,2 small sofa by the window. Hot running water whole day. provided toiletries,fresh towels.

Food - Masala tea is superb. Food is average , a lil pricey though. You can go to Mall Road to eat( Try chinese in small place called MOMOZ)

View - Either they were overbooked or whatever , they did not give us the valley view room. There were clouds(just like dense fog) all around so anyways looked same from all rooms.

Hospitality - Staff is warm, they help you park the car, and do other expected things like taking luggage to rooms, room service is fine.

Room Tip: Take the valley view rooms - Hotel has nice view if you go in nice weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surabhi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelThePearl, General Manager at The Pearl - A Royal Residency, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your effort for the same & wish your presence again in our hotel.

Regards,

Management Team
THE PEARL- New Delhi - Mussoorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Although the hotel is located decently well, the hotel quality is far from advertised. To begin with, the rooms smell musty and weird. The room service would spray some room freshener if you complain about the smell. The sheets and other hotel linen aren't clean and mostly stained. The furniture in the room is torn up and very old. The Television set in the room is a regular CRT TV with a broken remote. There's literally no hot water in the bath and you'd end up making several phone calls to the front desk to get that fixed. The taps are unmarked so you can't figure out which to use. The food is overpriced for the kind of hotel it is. Please don't go by the professional pictures you see of this hotel. For some reason, the staff has a habit of barging in to the room if you don't respond to their knocks. I'd recommend this hotel ONLY if the per night costs are anything between 1000-1500. It's not worth more than that.

Room Tip: If you don't have a choice and have to settle for this hotel, please ask for a valley view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelThePearl, General Manager at The Pearl - A Royal Residency, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your effort for the same & wish your presence again in our hotel.

Regards,

Management Team
THE PEARL- New Delhi - Mussoorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

i stayed in your hotel last may and i must say it was full value for money,clean rooms,very good service,amazing view from the room great food and very helpful and nice staff from the front office to the room service, it was a wonderful experience overall looking forward to plan another holiday at your hotel.Keep up the good work All The Best

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kakudatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelThePearl, General Manager at The Pearl - A Royal Residency, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your effort for the same & wish your presence again in our hotel.

Regards,

Management Team
THE PEARL- New Delhi - Mussoorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#43 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#41 of 74 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#23 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl - A Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl - A Royal Residency

Property: The Pearl - A Royal Residency
Address: The Pearl - A Royal Residency Opposite Picture Palace | Kulri, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl - A Royal Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THE PEARL - A Royal Residency marks a turning point in Mussoorie's hospitality industry. Hotel is designed to cater to cosmopolitan clientele with all trained staff to achieve standards in holiday management. The management of the hotel offers a unique opportunity of experienced hospitality in the lap of nature for all to feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pearl - A Royal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing