We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very discourteous manager”
Review of Hotel Mall Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mall Palace
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very discourteous manager”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Mr. Sanjay, the Hotel Manager is the most discourteous, non-coperative & rude person. I dont think so he know the ABC of Hospitality Industry. The Hotel has an average Room & Service & does not deserve any star from any Travel Rating Companies/Sites. I request all my friends to stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go to this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 857HILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    68
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
73
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Mall Palace is a nice hotel enjoying a nice location midway on the Mall Road. To sum it up........ Very courteous Manager, Nice parking, Nice food, Average rooms, average service, below average towels and sheets, v. poor sleep quality (due to the constant music rather noise from the adjacent jhula Ghar). So better check out cheaper and better deals before settling on this one !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SunnyHoneyBunny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We did not book a hotel and had decided to check three hotels, based on location, comfort and price. This was the last one on our list - and met all of our considerations. Price was exceptionally good as we were there just prior to their busy season, which was to start around middle of May 2014. We got two rooms on the third floor which had a private balcony. Nice view of the valley during the day, and good view of lights from the town below - Dehradun. Cars on Mall road are limited to private vehicles, and that too at certain times only. We had to take rickshaw to get our luggage over to the hotel. We enjoyed hotel meals as well as in this small town. Cup of tea - only a phone call away and is served in your room within minutes. Hot water / cleanliness / nice view / friendly and helpful staff / - overall this was a nice small holiday. Thanks to hotel staff, and all the help. Couple of pictures are attached - view from our balcony.

Room Tip: To reach hotel lobby - be prepared to take stairs. Once in the lobby - there is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rourkela, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I went with a couple of friends and had made reservation for 3 deluxe terrace rooms on a triple sharing basis. On our arrival there, we were delighted to find out that one of our rooms was upgraded to a family suite room. The rooms are well maintained and they have 24-hour hot water supply. The hotel is especially known for its location on the Mall Road, from where the view is incredible. The only problem we faced was our vehicle was not allowed into the Mall Road and we had to walk about 1.5-2 kms to get to the hotel after an exhausting road journey. However, private vehicles are allowed.

Room Tip: If you are with friends, you can go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaDubasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

i was offered a 4 bedded room with separate terrace, view from it is excellent , hotel staff are very cooperative, but all travellars should be aware that public transport facilty like bus or car rental is mostly not allowed in mall road where most of the hotels are located, the positive point of this hotel is that cycle rickahaws are available near this hotel only, any hotel beyond this point requires porter for transport of heavy luggage. location of the hotel in google map is possibly wrong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in Hotel Mall Palace, Mussorie on 14th May for two days. Location of this Hotel is really great, just opposite to Ropeway, which is central place in Mussorie. The rooms are also very spacious and the added attraction is the lift, otherwise, it would have been very difficult to climb to 4th floor from the ground floor, which itself is about 30-40 stairs above the Mall Road. The food provided was very good and the staff of the Hotel was also very helpful, particularly, Mr. Sanjay, the manager of the Hotel. The view from the room is very scenic and one can see whole valley view from the room. One thing I would like to refer about tariff which should be reasonable, it seems to be overpriced.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms facing Mall Road are very good with great view of valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sureshkathuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I highly recommend this hotel with very good view & well behaviour of staff. Mr agrawal(senior person at hotel) is very good & take care of their customer.overall good experience at that hotel.
room with balcony view is very good.travel with infant so i got all necessary thing nearby hotel because it is located on centre of mall road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kschandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#22 of 74 in Mussoorie
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#42 of 74 in Mussoorie
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mall Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mall Palace

Property: Hotel Mall Palace
Address: The Mall opp. Ropeways, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mall Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mall Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing