We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hamers International
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at hotel Hamers over the holi weekend (15th to 17th March 2014).The rooms were clean, spacious and we had a very comfortable stay. The staff and owners were very friendly and made us feel totally at home. The hotel is very centrally located and you don't have to go far to find a decent restaurant or buy things as hamers has its own general store close by. Once again, thanks a lot for an AWESOME stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are all big and spacious and you would not have a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek17, Owner at Hotel Hamers International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Mr. Shane,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Hamers for your stay. I hope your family and you had a comfortable stay in the hotel. Thank you for your reviews. I hope you visit the hotel again.
Sir, I ll make sure that you have a better experience and more comfortable stay every time you visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

I was already in Dehradun/Mussoorie for official work. Children insisted if they could join us. Asked two relatives and they said yes. Left Hotel Booking on them and they finalized Hamers with an agent in Delhi.
My idea of Holiday is away from hustle bustle and this place is not for my types.
Located on the Mall I think it has more disadvantage than advantage. Since cars are allowed in mornings and after 10pm on mall you cannot escape from the car horns ad odd hours.
During this season Mussoorie is known for sudden fog creations. Since this hotel does not overlook valley...the fun is missed.
The rooms in which I stayed did not have any plug to charge mobiles etc.

I think it is Ok for families with small kids where they always want something or other.

I did not explore but I think we could have got better place than this and near mall.

One must visit the Dhanaulti and do the rides on the way. Discounted tickets are available opp Howard Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iSammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek17, Owner at Hotel Hamers International, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Mr. Sammir,

I am sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay in my Hotel. I have made sure now that every room has a charging point.
I appreciate your reviews and thank you for your comments.
Sir, I really look forward for your visit again to my Hotel and this time you ll have a comfortable stay.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Good value for money.. Located in between the mall road which gives a lot of convenience to roam in the market and yet be close to where you are staying..
The staff is very courteous and helpful. Also the near by restaurants offer great quality food.. Especially Kalsang which has an amazing Tibetan cuisine.. Cafe Coffee Day and Dominoes are next to Hamers in case the anybody is missing them

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhi198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Totally loved the experience of staying at Hammers...cool,calm & cozy place with a b'ful touch of nature & market place near by. This hotel provides everything right from spacious rooms to excellent quality food at reasonable price & very co-operative staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poonam3226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Me and my family had a very comfortable stay at hotel hamers..One thing to mention about the hotel is the quality of service they provide. From food to rooms and other essential service, everything was good. Great location Great place to stay at reasonable cost . One Planning for a holiday in Mussoorie should definitely consider Hotel Hammers for Stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KshitijBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel can be the best choice for a perfect holiday. It is located geographically in a right location which has some marvellous landscapes and close to all the other sight seeing spots. Best ambience And warm service at right price will definitely make to carry some memories for the life.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nekkantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Hamer's International is a value for money preposition, good clean rooms with small balcony and nicely managed property. The Manager Mr. Negi is a very fine gentleman and very helpful. The property is located in the heart of the Mall road, provides good food through Room service and has a huge variety of free standing restaurants, pastry shops and eateries around ... We took 2 rooms as we were 2 families and had a wonderful time :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor corner rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryHSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#39 of 74 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#26 of 74 in Mussoorie
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamers International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamers International

Address: The Mall Road , Kulri Bazaar, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £17 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hamers International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hamers International is located right on the mall road and in the main market area – The famous Kulri Bazaar. As the hotel is on the mall road there is no climb. Hence it is very convenient for families with small children and elderly people. All rooms face the mall road and most rooms have a balcony. The hotel has a shopping centre ,which has a provogue showroom, fruit shop, bakery, video games for children, cafe coffe day, dominos, ATMs. All family restaurants are within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hamers International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing