We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Good Location and excellent valley view from hotel rooms.Rooms are congested still value for money as located in heart of mussoorie so everything is at walking distance.Short Stay at this hotel is always recommended if you want to stay close to mall road.
Always suggested to take food outside hotel as menu is over priced in comparison to rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitDhanda, Director of Sales at Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Sir ,


Thanks for your valuable stay in our Hotel in Our Hotel . We really thank you for your review for our Hotel . We have just renovated our hotel . Please do visit again us and see the changes in of Staff tranning and Hospitality .

Regards ,

Amit Dhanda

Director Sales ,

Royal Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This was my 1st visit to this hotel and I must say it was bad...I went directly without any prior booking and they kept me waiting 4 atleast 1hr and no one is ready to talk even if there is a guest who has not done a prior booking and later they never answer if u are calling on reception for some help...food was ok....rooms were not so great....really unhappy. ..will never visit again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaddupetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitDhanda, Director of Sales at Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Sir ,


Thanks for your valuable stay in our Hotel in Our Hotel . We really thank you for your review for our Hotel . We have just renovated our hotel . Please do visit again us and see the changes in of Staff tranning and Hospitality .

Regards ,

Amit Dhanda

Director Sales ,

Royal Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hotel Location is premium bang at the Library end of Mall Road,
Rooms are just OK, very compact, Bathrooms are also basic, you don't seem to get the value for money spent, you pay premium only for location.
We spent 3 nights in Mussoorie in Shilton, food in the restaurant was OK, most meals we had outside the hotel.
Places we visited were Kempty Falls & Dhanoti village, both were good & worth the visit, we suggest, since Dhanoti is about an hour away, you can spent one night there, it is less crowded, more peaceful, higher altitude.
Since we spent our New Year eve in Mussoorie, it was very crowded.

Room Tip: We selected the rooms with common Balcony on -4 floor, rooms were larger then the others & had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitDhanda, Director of Sales at Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Sir ,


Thanks for your valuable stay in our Hotel in Our Hotel . We really thank you for your review for our Hotel . We have just renovated our hotel . Please do visit again us and see the changes in of Staff tranning and Hospitality .

Regards ,

Amit Dhanda

Director Sales ,

Royal Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hi, we have stay in Hotel in Jun'12 we grab this on Arrival without any Pre Booking, It was Suddenly Planned to Travel Mussoorie, thats why I could not Make the booking Being a Travel Agent but Really it was very Good Experience to get this Hotel, we stayed in Super Deluxe Balcony Room, Fantastic Food, Comfortable Location & Staff Everything was According to Good Hospitality might they are charging little bit Higher side.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jags1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

An excellently maintained hotel at Mussourie with the most good hotel tariff and all 24 hours hot water and excellent service. The best part is it is in the heart of the city, with car parking feciiity and most exciting part is we can see the valleey beautifully (if the weather is clear). Well attended staff , good restaurant and for a price of Rs.3000 per day it is the worth for payment as compared to Rs.6000 per day hotel just next to it. The room rates are cheap and affordable though the room is excellently maintained. Whenever i travel to Mussourie i will stay at HOtel Shilton only.

Room Tip: try to get a room overseeing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanthakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

lBest thing is bang on Mall Road, separate and safe parking. It is recommended to have room on extreme left corner like 101, 201 n 301 i.e room with balcony and valley view. these rooms are quite big in comparison to other Valley View room. Food quality is excellent but a bit slow. Else one of the best options to stay bang on Mall road.
less

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparshahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Best thing is bang on Mall Road, separate and safe parking. It is recommended to have room on extreme left corner like 101, 201 n 301 i.e room with balcony and valley view. these rooms are quite big in comparison to other Valley View room. Food quality is excellent but a bit slow.
Else one of the best options to stay bang on Mall road.

Room Tip: look for corner rooms 101,201,301
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARRWADHWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Treebo Nand Residency
Treebo Nand Residency
#34 of 77 in Mussoorie
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#33 of 77 in Mussoorie
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Radha Residency
Hotel Radha Residency
#54 of 77 in Mussoorie
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Silver Arch Hotel
Silver Arch Hotel
#42 of 77 in Mussoorie
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
#23 of 77 in Mussoorie
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels

Address: Main Mall Road | Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £35 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels is situated in the heart of the town, at two minutes walking distance from the Library motor terminus adjoining to the main shopping complex admist the throbbing humdrum of the prestigious Mall Road and commanding a panoramic view of the magnificent Doon valley, the Shivalik range. The Vincent Hill and the colossal mountains of Mussoorie, private cars, tourists cars & taxes can be driven any time straight to the Shilton via Library motor terminus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing