We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed 16 April 2014

For a first time visitor Hotel Madhuban Highlands is located in the outskirts and 2km away from main Mussoorie town, it is very cool place on the way of Kempty falls. Entrance is too stiff to drive but roads are properly made and car parkings available.

Delux rooms are budgeted one only, it is at the backside of every wing, no balcony won’t get any view. rooms are good.

Although the first on hour was not so good but rest two days were comfortable. Firstly, not happy with the response of the tele-callers as he was not at-all helpful and also from reception people......all answers were "no". If pre-booked --- No provision for up-gradation. I was helpless but at-last Mr Sharma who is the hotel manager make the stay comfortable with his support and co-operation.

Room Tip: choose rooms with balcony only, to get view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avikmukherjeeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, Owner at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

At first we would like to thank you for choosing us for stay and giving us your honest feedback. Our Management has gone through your feedback thoroughly and taken the matter very seriously the discussed the same with the staff. We would like to ensure you that all the corrective measures will be taken accordingly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and assure you more fulfilling experience.

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!
At first we would like to thank you for choosing us for stay and giving us your honest feedback. Our Management has gone through your feedback thoroughly and taken the matter very seriously the discussed the same with the staff. We would like to ensure you that all the corrective measures will be taken accordingly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and assure you more fulfilling experience.

Warm Regards,

Owner,
Hotel Madhuban Highlands, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just for a night.... initially we had our booking was for 2 nights but thanks to the sloppy management. ... I checked out the very next day. First of all it is a fine property which is just not up to the mark. We were in room no. 202 and 204.
They dont have digital cabĺe connection. ... and hotels charging half their tarrif provide it. Watever cable connection they had it gave v.poor reception. Rooms were claustrophobic and had a bad odour. Room size is good but The bathroom is too small... .. Rooms have no ventilation and had a bad odour of paint/polish .. even the ac vents were not working. Going to the mall road is a task. It is not half km as the hotel claims... it is abt 2kms. However I still did not decide to check out after all this. They served a horrible breakfast and after that we decided to leave.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sagar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, Owner at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I have gone through your valuable feedback and communicated the same to m at Madhuban highlands. I am deeply concerned about the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay at our property. We are a leading Hotel chain in Uttarakhand with best standards of Hospitality, product and services.

I am taking your feedback very seriously and will take it up with the team to ensure anything of this nature does not arrise in the future. We request you to give us another chance and we assure you that we will live up to your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have stayed in this hotel few times and we are satisfied with facilities, location and quality of services and food etc.

The view was nice from the terrace and we enjoyed breakfast in the morning sunshine.

Room Tip: Just check the room that is available before confirming the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback !

I am delighted to know that as our valued patron you have had a comfortable and satisfactory stay at our Mussoorie property. We are in the course of refurbishments ensuring even better standards of infrastructure, interiors, Food & Beverage options and staff training for better services.

We assure you of our best standards in all your future visits also.

With Warm Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Whenever I go to mussoorie I wont stay anywhere other than madhuban. Very very courteous and friendly staffs led by Mr.Sharma. Breath taking view from the attached balcony in the rooms. Well maintained house keeping standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishuthaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Hotel Madhuban Highland Mussoorie.

It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Madhuban Highland Mussoorie.

Warm Regards, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for one night, we booked honeymoon suite. Trust me guys, this hotel is worth everything you spend. I was bit paranoid while booking , as i have always stayed in hotels who have a chain of hotels, but we planned at last moment to booked this perfect paradise. As we reach the hotel we had a perfect idea that this trip is going to be fabulous. Reception desk is wonderful, hassle free check in, i was not having the printed booking voucher, still they did a quick checkin for us. Wonderful.

As we entered the room, room was pretty big, beautifully decorated, personal baloney, my wife just loved the room.. Balcony added extra points it.. She was so happy to see the room and everything(may be because our room is never this clean) haha! Anyway, nice big bathroom, with wardrobe, bath tub, and other basic things.. There was room heater too, which we required at night.

Due to some problems, out flight got rescheduled.. Had to book for one more day, Mr. Ss Negi (owner) was courteous enough to book the room for the same rent we paid for the previous enough even the prices of that room was high on other sites.. Humble and helpful man he is.

Food here was delicious, breakfast had a wide choices. My wife wanted to have aalu parantha , so the chef took care of that. Even if it was not included in out buffet(on a small payment though)!

Checkout was really easy, no problems at all. This is one of the finest hotel i have stayed, with everything so perfect. Next time if anyone goes to mussoorie, stay here.. Nothing beats its beauty.. Thank you so much madhuban Highlands for making me and my wife home.
Thanks you:)

Room Tip: Valley View or Honeymoon rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit_mitt4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highland Mussoorie !!!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your valuable feedback. Your compliment about everything has been conveyed to the entire hotel team. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Hotel Madhuban Highland. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Madhuban Highland Mussoorie.


Warm Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked the hotel going by the star rating of hotel class..bt the hotel was nowhere close to a 4 star....one of the prominent reason was that was an off season ..in February. So the staff was lacking in no.., spa was short of staff..n also the bar got shut by 11..the cocktails they served at room were below average. .the chicken was rotten. .overall we stayed underfed for the night...
Next day in the morning. .breakfast buffet wasn't set in restaurant..argument. .off season. ..ufff...
Bt there was a happy ending to the story..as they offered us ala cart breakfast. .n the food was at least better than last night(or might be that we were hungry)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talrejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highland Mussoorie!!!

We are really greatfull to you for giving your time, and also for your Valuable Feedback.
We have gone through your feedback thoroughly and we are really sorry for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. Our management has also taken this matter very seriously and we ensure you that every necessary step will be taken and also that this will never happen again.

We are looking forward to welcome you again so that we can give you more fulfilling experience.

Warm Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent property, nice location, very courteous staff... Prompt service... Excellent stay over all.. Value for money. Property manager mr Sharma knows his job really we'll. the moment we entered the hotel till our check out each and every experience was amazing. Food quality served was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrrawat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highland

Thank you for taking the time out and writing such a warm and appreciative review about the Hotel Madhuban Highland.

We are extremely happy to read your review. Your compliment about everything has been conveyed to the entire hotel team and we would once again like to thank you for appreciating all the work and time we all have put into the property and continue to do so.

We thank you for your patronage to Hotel Madhuban Highland and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.7 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#3 of 75 in Mussoorie
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 75 in Mussoorie
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
#16 of 75 in Mussoorie
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 75 in Mussoorie
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 75 in Mussoorie
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing