We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is my choice because of room quality of the hotel. valley view rooms are very nice with balcony and perfect for family of 3 , ample space in room with very neat and clean wash room. they also have cottage for small family ... lush green garden to sit out. service part of hotel is very nice.... and plus point is hotel is almost close to famous Mall Road. hotel have Bar, restaurant . and of course safe parking...

Room Tip: Go For Valley View Rooms ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikramkyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for giving your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor with such motivating and kind words.

We are pleased to know that your stay in Mussoorie with us was comfortable and memorable. It is our constant endeavor to serve our guest with our best in class services and hospitality. We always serve our guest with our true standards of Services so that guest will have a memorable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again and assure you more fulfilling experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    84
    31
    20
    26
See reviews for
135
53
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

well known hotel of mussoorie ..Entrance was Good bt nt that attractive... reception staff was lil rude rest were frndly..
From some Rooms u can see a beautiful view of Himalaya mountains and entrance of Hotel but in some rooms u can see
v.huge compound wall ( so book front side only)...Btw Rooms and premises of hotel wer good ,neat and clean ...food was also tasty but not that excellent (good only)... Over all nice but i must say Reception Staff was v.rude.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nish321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

We would like to thank for giving your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor. We would also like to thank you for your honest feedback.

It’s the reviews of the guests like yours that helps us to locate our weak points and enable us to take corrective actions to avoid such hiccups. We have gone through your feedback thoroughly and discussed the points mentioned in your review with our staff accordingly.

For all the positive points about us that you have mentioned in your review our whole team joined us to thank you for your encouraging and motivating words.

Looking forward to welcoming you again and assure you more fulfilling experience with our true standards of services and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I went to stay for 2 nights, but due to a very bad experience we checked out from the hotel. Food was just as good as pathetic. AC was not functioning the whole night. Housekeeping very lathargic. Management even worse. Not at all cooperative staff. I would never ever visit this place again and also will not recommend anyone to go and stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maanaarzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for giving your precious time to share you experience in Trip advisor.
We have gone through your review thoroughly to understand what went wrong that made your stay uncomfortable and unpleasant during your stay with us.

We have discussed the matter with our staff and managers to avoid such types of mistakes. It’s the reviews of the guests like yours that help us to figure out the weak point and enable us to correct it.

Once again thank you for your honest feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Looking forward for your next visit and assure you the services and hospitality of our true standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were there for a 3N 4D trip to Mussoorie in second week of June.We had made prior booking and when we arrived there,we realised that we made a real good choice.Ours was a Valley View room,and the view form the room was really very pleasant and serene.Staff was very cooperative.Room was very well maintained.We heard a lot about Mr. Sharma,the G.M. of this property.And he was actually very helpful and polite to all the guests over there.He helped us in fixing the wi-fi connection in our room.
We would like to visit this one more time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smita204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your pleasant stay at Mussoorie with us in Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay was memorable and also that you liked our services and hospitality that you are willing to stay with us again. It is Our continuous endeavor to provide our guest with our best in class services and hospitality so that they can have the homely experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again with the assurance of that your next visit will be even more satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went for 3 day trip to mussorie and decided to stay in Madhuban Highlands. No doubt property is good with excellant location and proximity to Mall road is also easy.
My feedback to hotel is to improve food quality and variety of dishes in morning and dinner buffet.

Room Tip: valley view room with balcony is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charanjit_wadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

At first we would like to thank you for sparing your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We greatly appreciate your comments. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, service and the staff. High quality services, Hospitality and ensuring outstanding guest experience are top priorities for us and I'm elated that we could live up to your high expectations.

Your kind words are truly a source of motivation for the entire team here and we look forward to your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again to render you more fulfilling experience.

Warm Regards,

GM
_____________________________________________________________________________
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was a very wonderful experience staying at Madhuban Highlands. The staff was very courteous. Specially, Mr. DR Sharma, G.M of the hotel, very polite in nature and always ready to help.
The food was good...the rooms were clean and views from balcony was good .Certainly one will enjoy the scenic beauty which surrounds the Hotel Madhuban Highlands. The Mall Road is like walking distance. Hotel has lots of Parking space.

Room Tip: I will visit again to the property. The staff is helpful and courteous. Overall a very good propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for giving your precious time and honest review about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Madhuban highland experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our guest services which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.
Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.
Already looking forward to welcome you again and assure you more fulfilling and memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I planned to visit Mussoorie for a week this summer (June 2014). I had several other options to stay but I finally chose to stay at Madhuban Highlands. I had a mixed feeling about the hotel before visiting but I should admit that I had a very pleasant and peaceful stay.
I stayed in a Valley View Room with private balcony. Room is pretty spacious and clean. I was lucky to get a huge balcony.
As there is not much to see in Mussoorie, I would highly recommend to visit the place only when you are planning to take off from work and just relax for few days. If you are expecting to go for sightseeing, you will be disappointed.
Madhuban Highlands has a spa which is good to rejuvenate. Other facilities like movie theatre, gym and pool table are fairly okay and fine to spend time with friend and family.
Buffet meal at Madhuban Highlands is good except Chinese and South Indian dishes.
Only disappointment that I had during my stay was regarding the WiFi internet which was slow for the first day but then completely down for the rest of my stay.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are spacious and with a scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for giving your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that your stay at Hotel Madhuban Highlands was satisfying. We have gone through your feedback thoroughly and we understand that you faced the problem with our Wi-Fi and we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The reason for the same as Mussoorie is a hilly area there is a network problem but we are working on it so that our guests don’t have to face the problem like you did.
Apart from that we would like to thank you for your kind words about our unmatched services and hospitality.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and assure you more fulfilling experience.

Warm Regards,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.4 mi away
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
#20 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Property: Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing