We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fortune Resort Grace
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, 15/08/13 to 18/08/13. It is totally value for money kind of property. Excellent house keeping, courteous staff, good food and centrally located. I highly recommend to stay in this property.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prasoon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    149
    50
    12
    22
See reviews for
208
90
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meerut, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice and comfortable rooms with good service and food... Bathrooms are a quite small but yes all facilities are there n NEAT(come on u r nt in ur house...so adjust a bit)
The kids zone is amazing and neat...
What else u need :)

Room Tip: corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrachiPremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beautiful. That is the only word. We visited Mussoroie in Jan 2013 and stayed there for 3 nights.
Liked the location.
Staff is courteous.
Food is Good.
We liked the sit out. During breakfast you can enjoy the beautiful view, nice bright sunshine and cool breeze.
Over all a nice a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoEveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had been to this place in the month of May..This property is located very close to the mall road and yet it offers a breathtaking view of the valley..
Food is good..But the menu options r limited n little expensive..Buffet Breakfast served is sumptuous..
We had initially booked a valley view room with balcony..But they forgot to inform us that we had to share our balcony with some scary monkeys..So we had to "degrade" ourselves to a valley view room 'without' a balcony n dat too without any refund. nor was the excess amount adjusted in our food bill..We had booked 3 rooms for 2 nites stay.so the refund amount wud hv worked out to around 7k..The worst part was the cold and indifferent response that i got from the hotel manager.
There is no lift so it might get inconvenient for some...

Nevertheless i wud still recommend a stay in this hotel.go for valley view rooms without balcony; though small these rooms are clean n offer a superb view of the valley..
Go for AP plan...being centrally located there r lot of cheap n tasty food joints near by..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BhushanV1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My cousine and Astt. Manager with ITC Fortune Dron Chaudhary recommended to me this property in response to quest for my honeymoon destination.We reached the destination amidst heavy showers,first week of February,raining heavily,near to empty resort,just married couple wanting to spend sometime alone..i couldn't have asked for more.The place is like a fairy tale,a force to reckon with balcony room,complimentary wedding cake,despite thunderstorm for all four days we spent here inroom temperature was awesome,warm and comfortable.The next big thing of this property is the bartender Mr. Narendra Singh...he's just an out of the world act,in a league of his own,blends and cocktails he mixes are amazing,taquilla and Indian wine were my picks for evenings.Amazing view from bar,restaurant,room..i'm so much impressed by the hospitality of Fortune that in June booked a 4 day trip to Jaipur in Fortune Metropolitan and now going to Fortune Navi Mumbai property soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatt_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel has a very nice valley view, so its advisable to take a valley view room. Location is good as it is close to Mall road. Food is average. The best thing I liked about this Hotel is the view from the balcony and restaurant area.
But I would really recommend them to have a better cab services. On the checkout day, it was raining heavily and I had asked a day in advance for a cab to station drop, but that day they said cab cant come due to traffic and other reason and you will have to walk to taxi stand, there is a cab arranged for you. In that rain I had to walk to stand with my wife and baby but did not find any cab waiting for me there. Also there was no heavy traffic. After 30-45 mins and rain still on I finally got a cab. It was really very inconvenient. (Visited on 14-16th June).

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogeshgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.In regards to cab services,we would like to state that it is mandatory for mussoorie hotels to book the cabs from the local taxi stand.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

really nice to stay in the hotel
really great experience, Every thing was nice and great, food, staff, ambience, great.
but no use of taking rooms with valley view balcony as the Monkeys are always present and do not even let you enjoy your balcony.

Room Tip: choose without Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payalaniruddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
549 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#7 of 74 in Mussoorie
750 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
0.7 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Property: Fortune Resort Grace
Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing