We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Resort Grace
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a family get together and it was great place and a good hotel.
We were in a family of 8 and it was a decent hotel for family outing. The climate was also great and hence it enhanced our stay altogether. The staff was friendly and the rooms were well kept and clean, overall good for a family outing. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Fortune Resort Grace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

One of the best places to stay in Mussoorie , We stayed for 3 nights at Fortune resort and had very comfortable stay. Rooms were spacious with nice amenities. View from the balcony was also amazing. The breakfast spread was elaborate and tasted good.
We tried the restaurant as well and was satisfied with the quality of food. All in all a nice place to stay in Mussoorie.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

it is superb location ,just on mall road and very easy access to any where within seconds.....However food was not up to the mark...but overall highly recommending this hotel....except food....and choose rooms with valley view without balcony...co operatin from staff are very good except restarunt staff....( it was terrible...)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A neat and clean hotel with the touch of professionalism. Is located in the centre of mussorie right at the main crossing as you entre. Car parking is a blessing and the rooms are very decent and clean. Food is excellent though a bit on the high side with a roti at Rs.150 each. Steps are steep and there is no lift so beware senior citizens.

Room Tip: Excellent balcony but keep the doors closed for monkey menace.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed there in October 2012 for a couple of days. The Hotel location is great, in the middle of the city. You can access everything easily. But the hotel is OK. Room was small even though it was supposed to be a suite. Food wasn't great - we preferred eating out.

Their restaurant has an open terrace which is a good place to eat if monkeys aren't around. We had lunch there on the first day. As soon as the food arrived, a couple of monkeys with a great determination to eat of our lunch showed up from nowhere. Apparently, it's a regular affair and the hotel staff is well trained in this area. My two kids, while feeling threatened, had a good laugh narrating the story to their friends.

Room Tip: Don't book a suite as there is not much difference between a standard room and a suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VishalSriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel Fortune is located in Gandhi Chowk Mussorie and this hotel has very nice rooms though bit small and the hotel offers very good value for money. The rooms are neat and clean and service staff is also really good. Food served is nice and service is fast. The bathrooms are neat and clean though they are bit small. This is overall a nice hotel to stay in Mussorie whether on Business trip or on Holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhatkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .

Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

After my stay at Park Plaza Delhi, I continued my trip along with my family to Mussoorie. We reached the Hotel at 1 AM and the staff welcomed us with a smile. Since I am a Club ITC Platinum member all my 4 rooms were upgraded to rooms with the Valley View. The rooms were only worth a 2 Star status. They were very small and most of the furnishing were worn out. The next morning breakfast was very ordinary to say the least. There where not many dishes on the spread either. I know hill resorts cannot match the buffet spread of other hotels but I expect a 4 Star Fortune resort to be better. The place is old and the management is not doing much to revamp it.The recreation area charges you for everything. The only good thing about this resort is its location. There are loads of shops and eateries once you step out. The parking lot gives a great view of the valley. This is not the resort I would spend my time on my next visit. No wonder the Fortune group has realised this and opened up the Fortune Savoy.

Room Tip: The valley view is worth the upgrade. Please avoid the Suite. Definitely not worth it. There is a su...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karthik_freaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your feedback & would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

At the same time, We would like to apologies for all the inconviences.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
645 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.4 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: £57 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing