We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gateway”
Review of Mussoorie Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mussoorie Gateway
Ranked #6 of 97 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Gateway”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at Mussoorie Gateway a week ago with my wife for 4nights and 5days in Room no. 205 - Orchid. Hotel location is very good as from every room you can get a look beautiful view of Doon Valley in very calm and peaceful atmosphere. Very Morning we woke up with the a beautiful valley view which is first covered with clouds and entering our rooms. The Hotel is situated on Dehradun - Mussoorie Road and very near to Library Stand from where the Mall Road starts. The quality of food and quality of service is very good. They are just a call away at any time to help you. The staff is very polite and helpful and they guide you to the things as well as which place should go for shopping and how much you can bargain. Rooms are very spacious and clean too.
Staying at the hotel was very worth and the experience all above the expectations.
All i want to say is if u going to Mussoorie, you must stay at Mussoorie Gateway. :)

Room Tip: Do select the room no. 205 as its view for Doon Valley is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoaib K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    145
    41
    11
    13
See reviews for
138
98
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at Mussoorie Gateway a month ago with my family for 2 nights and 3 days. We loved the hotel for the following reasons:
1. Beautiful view
2. Right on the Dehradun-Mussoorie Road and near to The Mall Road, to which we were daily driven and picked up from adeptly by the hotel staffs.
3. Good Food
4. Very polite and helpful staffs.
5. Extremely helpful owner of the property, Mr. Rajat. (I fell ill the day of checking out and the owner extended my checking out time for 3 more hours at no cost.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandrima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I had booked two rooms in the hotel and it was total worth. It is a newly built and quite well maintained property. Away from hustle bustle of mall road, the hotel provided us pick and drop cab facility from mall road to hotel. Service was just fine and bed linens were clean. If onr wants to stay in a peaceful place in Mussoorie, I would surely suggest to go for this hotel. View from the last room on the reception floor is awesome.. it is worth your money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GuptaVipul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Although i spent only one night in the hotel ,but, that comes with great experience. Rooms were spacious an clean, good food. Little far from mall road for which hotel offers complimentary pick up and drop service. Overall Nice experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suneel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu City, India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel welcoming you at Mussourie. We spent a night here... this time went without booking but got a good deal in April month. Rooms are spacious, clean. View is beautiful. We hired an Activa from Rishikesh and the trip turned out one of the Best. We explored a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paruljas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Good:
1. Luxurious room at decent price.
2. Complementary pick and drop from mall road.
3. Awesome view from rooms.
4. 24-hours warm water supply
5. Complementary tea and coffee, with coffee-maker
The Bad:
1. No closet in the room we lived in.
2. Food is strictly average.
3. No power backup.
4. Service isn't that fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Aritra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

peaceful place little away from the mall road .....but pick up and drop facility available..if u visit this dont forget to meet mr rajat the owner....very helpful and warm person vl help u out with...

Room Tip: book through makemytrip or cleartrip u vl get good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishkhanduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#22 of 74 in Mussoorie
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
570 reviews
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mussoorie Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mussoorie Gateway

Property: Mussoorie Gateway
Address: Kenilworth Estate, Library Bazar-Kincraig Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mussoorie Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Mussoorie Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing