We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Good Property”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We visited in last week of October 2013. The hotel is located on gun hill. The view from our room was very good. It is close to mall road and thus location wise good. The activity conducted were good. The staff is courteous. Our room was near the reception and hence not much climbing. Some of the rooms are very far and so members were complaining for the steep climb to room.

Room Tip: Choose room close to reception so you dont have to climb. If you are club mahindra member even the H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrugen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    133
    65
    33
    26
See reviews for
253
65
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Balangir
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Looking for decent accommodation has been a challenge for me in Mussoorie. The good ones are rather pricey and the average hotels are quite shady. I happened to travel with my friend who has a membership of Club Mahindra resorts. The hotel is okay and is built more like a holiday sharing property with kitchen and stuff. I wonder how many people use the kitchen during a vacation! The property is quite big and if you choose the suite you'd need to do a bit of climbing. The hotel as such is located on top of a hill but they have adequate arrangements to pick you up from the Mall or even drop you to your room.. Heating is not enough and food is average. They have a pool table which I think is a big plus if you can play a few shots. Considering that there's not much to be done in the evening at Mussoorie. There are few insects around the premises which is probably due to the hill and trees. My take on the property , go there if you're a member.

Room Tip: get a room near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samarendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Visited in Oct 2012 with family. The resort is om a hill and approach is from mall. The slope of approach road is very steep though it is about 500 mtrs and difficult to negotiate. The resort is having pick up facility from mall which is very costly. But there is no option as entry of taxis restricted on mall.

The resort is a bit congested and having too many cottages / rooms. Those at lower level do not provide a good view but for higher ones again you have to climb up the slope/stairs.

The room are neat and well maintained but those which are near to walkways or stairs of the resort have less privacy.

Resort offers a number of activities but it is for those who wish to stay at resort.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms / apartments which are at lower level and on right of the entry. The rooms near stairs m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPJoshi-Jodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Me & wife visited for a break we have been wanting for long!
And what a break indeed we had!
Amazing location of the hotel and amazing service by the staff at this Club Mahindra property made our vacation just great!
While booking the holiday I had passingly mentioned to give us a great view and what a view we had from the grand balcony of our studio apartment!
Great service by the housekeeping, great food at the restaurant, supportive staff at the restaurant made it amazing!
But yes! They do no have elevators due to some odd government rule. So be prepared for walking up and down big and many stairs!
Club Mahindra members should go for the food combos where they provide buffets at discounted rates.
Ask for the best view, however I am sure the location of the resort is such that you would get the best view from any room. However, we had the studio 17A, which definitely has the finest view as it is located right in the middle of the elevation.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SVonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hi Shashwat,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at Club Mahindra, Mussorie ( earlier known as Avalon) in April 2013. We were totally 6 adults and 3 kids. The resort is located on a hilltop and is within walking distance of the Gun Hill Point. The climb to the resort from the Mall road is quite steep. However the resort has pickup/drop facility from the mall road to the resort ( you have to pay for each trip).
The staff is courteous, efficient and very helpful. We got rooms with amazing view! It was sheer pleasure to sit in the open space in the morning with a cup of coffee and enjoy the nature.
The rooms are very excellent - a nice living/dining room, a small kitchenette and a spacious bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom/toilet was clean and neat but the water was not getting drained properly.
The resort has fun zone where kids could enjoy lot of activities.The staff ( cannot recollect his name but a special thanks to him) at the fun zone was extremely helpful and gave us lot of information about places to visit (or avoid ) in mussorie.
We utilized room service for most of our meals.We were very happy with the quality of food. The food was delivered within reasonable time and we did not have to wait for too long.
We had a great time at this lovely resort and will definitely recommend to others!

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms closer to the reception/restaurant. Though the rooms right at the top have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JarusGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted with your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Could not have dreamed of a better holiday than this. We wanted to experience snowfall and also spend some quality time indoors and there is no better place to do this than Club Mahindra Avalon at Mussoorie. We were there in peak winter in February and were extremely fortunate to get a good amount of snowfall during the visit and even better at the resort itself. The rooms are simply amazing, upkeep is at its best, the hotel keeps you occupied with a whole range of activities from table tennis championships to singing and dancing and folk songs, tambola, and many more. The kids around the place were making merry and to top this all, there is world class food at the hotel with specialities from across the world. I don't think there is another property as good as this one in Mussoorie. Will recommend this place to one and all for a great holiday

Room Tip: Any room here is great. Do not worry about the quality !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hareshiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hi Haresh,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It was a wonderful experience. the staff was very helpful, polite and supportive. Location is superb and the fun zone has lot of activities for the kids. My kid made lot of friends and enjoyed every activity at the holiday zone, especially the Karaoke evening, which was an opportunity for the guests to unveil their hidden singing talents. Our room was on the top, on the top-most alley! Its a major climb and can be really tiring, especially after a heavy holiday meal! So, hold your breath for a breath-taking view of the pristine town of Mussourie. However, we did get a change of room after repeated requests, since that was the peak season
and the resort was running full! We opted for a change because of the over-powering stench in the kitchenette and water-clogging in the bathroom right from the day of check in.
Like most of the Club Mahindra resorts, the resort staff was quite friendly and try to make your stay a pleasant one.
The resort arranges a pick-up and drop facility to the entrance of the mall road and charges Rs.70 per trip. Its a steep drive, not a dangerous one, and if you are keen you can even walk it. For the local sight-seeing trips, you can hire rickshaws, which charge Rs.400/- for a 1/2-a-day trip and its fun to ride on the cycle. Its a tiring up-hill task for the rickshaw wallah. Haridwar and Hrishikesh are pretty close by to Mussourie and you can plan a daily trip (if you start early), by hiring pre-paid taxis from the Taxi union at the Mall road.
The restaurant is smaller and gets over-crowded during peak seasons. Food is ok, not all that great compared to the other Mahindra restaurants. The restaurant staff were extremely nice and helpful. There are lot of options on the Mall road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnuWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked the view from your room and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
0.8 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#31 of 74 in Mussoorie
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Property: Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top | Gun Hill, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing